We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent 1 Night Recharge”
Review of Casa do Capitao

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Casa do Capitao
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Inhambane Province
Reviewed 15 November 2011

On a recent business trip to Mozambique, I had the pleasure of staying at this awesome hotel.
Upon arrival I was greated by some of the friendliest, most helpful staff I have ever come accross in all my travels as well as a complimentary foot massage..
The hotel staffs service is exceptional.
My room exceeded all my expectations in terms of comfort, view and cleanliness. The beds were extremely comfortable and allowed for a really good nights sleep.
The restaurant also serves very good food, however the drinks are quite pricey..
This hotel is by far the best accomodation one will find in Inhambane town and I highly recommend it, if you are going to be in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SnakeDoctor97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 39 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 15 November 2011

On recent business trip to Mozambique, I had the pleasure of staying at this hotel.. Upon arrival, I was greated by exceptional friendly and helpful hotel staff as well as a compliemntary foot massage.. After a long week of travelling through rural Mozambique this hotel was exactly what I needed.
The rooms exceeded my expectations in cleanliness and comfort. All rooms appear to be sea-facing which is quite a bonus.
Restaurant had very good food however the drinks were fairly pricey..
The hotel wasn't busy while I was there however I suspect that most of the people coming to Inhambane stay in Tofo or Barra and not in town. But none the less, I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone coming to Inhambane. It is in my opinion the best accommodation in town by a long shot.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SnakeDoctor097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2011

My family visited the lovely town Inhambane in May 2011, at low season.

I was really impressed of the superb service we got from the hotel staff. Rooms are sober and clean. The restaurant serves delicate courses and the pool area is just great. Hotel is quite new, just one and a half years since it opened.

Out daughter got fever (not malaria, an infection that she got from her mother) and the staff was extremely helpful. Two persons from the staff drove us with a hotel cab to a doctor at sunday, helping us out eg. as an interpreter as well as finding a drug store that was open on sunday. And all this for free!

As a whole, this hotel is a bargain, with exceptional service. Don't miss it if you visit Inhambane!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheMightyLaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank agointour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Cati C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inhambane Province hotels
17.4 km away
Sentidos Beach Retreat
Sentidos Beach Retreat
#1 of 1 in Praia da Barra
31 reviews
15.5 km away
Barra Beach Club
Barra Beach Club
#1 of 21 in Inhambane
84 reviews
17 km away
Hotel Tofo Mar
Hotel Tofo Mar
#4 of 10 in Tofo
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.4 km away
Casa na Praia Tofo
Casa na Praia Tofo
#2 of 10 in Tofo
263 reviews
17.6 km away
Casa Barry Lodge
Casa Barry Lodge
#3 of 14 in Tofo
185 reviews
16.8 km away
Mozambeat Motel
Mozambeat Motel
#1 of 14 in Tofo
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa do Capitao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa do Capitao

Address: Bairro Balane 1, Mozambique
Region: Mozambique > Inhambane Province
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Inhambane Province
Price Range: $157 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa do Capitao 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Casa do Capitao reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing