We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Peoria North, IL
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Peoria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 November 2017

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank lynnesZ387UX
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jessica E, Inside Sales and Wedding Coordinator at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Peoria North, IL, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (362)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 362 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2017

Unfriendly Staff. Heat not turned on in room when we got there Peeling wallpaper in Shower. Rust above bathroom door. Room was not cleaned during the second day of our stay - had to ask for clean towels. Shuttle was not on time and made the groom late for the wedding. Wouldn't recommend and wouldn't stay at this chain again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank U6839YDsharonb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Peoria North, IL, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Thank you for reaching out to us. We are sorry to hear that your stay was less than ideal due to the shuttle service, the condition of your room including the amenities and the service you received from our staff did not meet your expectations at that time. Please know that we are striving to keep good quality of service in all aspects which is indicative to our standards and these have been shared to our management for further improvements. We hope for another chance to have you as our guest at any of our hotels in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank theatregeek90
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jessica E, Inside Sales and Wedding Coordinator at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Peoria North, IL, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 October 2017

I stayed here one night and had a decent experience, but might look for another place if I'm back in the area.

The hotel lobby looks wonderful, and has a very welcoming feel. The room also felt cozy and clean.

Unfortunately, the hotel failed in some other aspects:

- Exercise room had just three machines and one was out of service.
- Air conditioner/heating unit in room was one of those that blows loudly for a while then stops. Then starts again a few minutes later. Then stops. It's not relaxing, and I ended up turning it off.
- Lots of other noise from guests. Not sure if there was a team of young athletes staying there or what, but I heard a lot of noise as I was trying to settle down around 11 p.m., and was awoken by what I believe was someone yelling in the hallway around 2 a.m.
- Wifi in room was inadequate. Very slow and wouldn't allow me to watch videos.

None of these things on their own would keep me from coming back, but all put together would make me consider looking elsewhere, even though the hotel is clean and staff were nice. I didn't try the breakfast so I can't comment on that.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Danimal15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica E, Inside Sales and Wedding Coordinator at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Peoria North, IL, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dan,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us.

We apologize for the issues that you encountered during your stay. We have brought these items to our maintenance staffs attention and are working closely with them and our management team to take care of these issues.

We will also speak with our front desk staff about better enforcing the quiet time of 10p.m. on busy evenings.

We hope that you will give us another try the next time you are in the area; and we will aim to not only meet, but exceed your expectations.

We truly appreciate you bringing the issues to our attention so that we can get them taken care of and continue to be the best hotel possible for our guests!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

We loved this hotel. Everyone was very accommodating, and the rooms were very nice and spacious! They even put up with my crazy friends deciding to take a late night swim in the pool after my wedding. :)

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Megskee333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica E, Inside Sales and Wedding Coordinator at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Peoria North, IL, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Megan,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us! We feel so honored to be a part of your special day!

You and your family were a complete pleasure to work with. We will let our staff know of your kind words and recognize them for a job well done!

We hope to have you stay with us again - We have a wonderful Romance package for your Anniversary next year!

Thank you again for the kind review; and we wish you the very best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Peoria hotels
11.3 km away
Staybridge Suites Peoria Downtown
6.2 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Peoria
1.1 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Peoria at Grand Prairie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Peoria
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn & Suites Peoria at Grand Prairie
0.1 km away
Candlewood Suites Peoria at Grand Prairie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Peoria North, IL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Peoria North, IL

Address: 5309 W Landens Way, Peoria, IL 61615-9202 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Peoria North)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Peoria
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Peoria
Price Range: $144 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Peoria North, IL 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Peoria North, IL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing