We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$109
ExtendedStay
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Rockford(Rockford)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$147/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Red Roof Inn Rockford(Rockford)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Rockford(Rockford)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveller rating
4
17
16
15
75
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
17
16
15
75
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 127 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

Worst motel stay of my life! I'm fine staying at a 2 star motel, but, keep it clean! The following pics we took in three different rooms. Desk clerk accused us of lying and refused to look at the pics and walked away, we finally booked another hotel and left. Seriously, we found half an onion in the refrigerator and gloves and a t-shirt stashed in the corner by the air conditioner like a murder scene. Stay away before you contract hepatitis!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2016

This room I was given had been renovated. While it didn't have a fridge or microwave, the room was very clean and comfortable. I liked the décor, very attractive furnishings. For the price it was an excellent room. If I owned it I would add the fridge /microwave and you could charge $80.00 a night.

Room Tip: Get a renovated room
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2016

The light is always on, but...... our first clue should have been the stale cigarette/popcorn smell in the foyer as we followed the dripping trashbag marks on the tile to the front desk. Great price, but......room had been recently remodeled, too bad housekeeping did not leave us any pillows. Front desk was kind enough to provide 2 and a new bottom sheet as ours had cigarette burns in it. Biggest concern was the "softness" of the concrete walkway around the outside of the rooms. Why did we not leave, we were exhausted. Room was clean, but otherwise a totalbust.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loomyladi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

Newly renovated off interstate 90. This mid range price came with clean sheets and hot water, That's all I needed for this stay. It is bare no fridge,microwave, or place to store your clothes, at least not in my room. However, it's centrally located with multiple restaurants around and a Walmart just up the street. Good spot for truckers who can bobtail, no truck parking here.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
2  Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2016

In the usual Motel 6 not-so-warm-and fuzzy
room motif, it's bare-bones and cheap here,
complete with: ghastly orange walls, a flimsy
chair, tiny bedside tables, unCarpeted floors, a
reasonably comfy bed (partially in that pathetic
orange) and an approx. 3x2-ft room table. (no useful
room desk? tho with plenty of space for one, there's
no desk and accompanying chair, as some 6s have.)

the design is definitely room-cold and basic....
including a good wall tv-screen and a (truly out-of-
place) tan-color, plastic, puffy corner seater... (left-
over from Denny's?). your heater/ac might rattle and
rumble you awake at night and annoy during the
day? repairs here are not job-one???

internet? they claim "free" wiFi.... but its pretty
awful in the room--intermittent and a 2-bar, slow
connect, if at all. room phone? no free calls outside
815 area code. towels? you might hav been short-
changed, see front desk. housekeeping? regular
and competent.

that housekeep crew... unlike the front-desk, they
seem hard-working, are friendly, and don't avoid
eye-contact when talking to them. the front-folks,
on the other hand, seem to be doing/thinking
something else instead of concentrating on the
customer in front of them. maybe that's why they
sometimes lose track of rates, reservations and
occupancies. eye-contact? hmmmm. how about
just flashing a quick smile once in awhile?

--used to have an outdoor pool here, demolished in
favor of more not-needed parking. --removed, it's said,
due to "maintenance problems." i get that! year-plus
ago, i bypassed a check-in... because the pool water
appeared to be a repulsive, thick, greasy, sludge.
(ok, what else needed taking care of...?)

grounds are clean here, building looks bright and re-
finished, parking lots re-done --typical mo6, clean and
fancy on the outside, clean and distant on the inside.
the mo6 is the least expensive of the overNighters
in the nearby area; but if that's all that matters, then the
many annoyances are insignificant.

..."leave the light on" for me? maybe not.

Room Tip: seen one plastic-like mo6 room, seen em all... but better wiFi closer to office
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank dannyTheK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews