We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent & Affordable Place to Stay in Rockford area...”
Review of Motel 6 Rockford

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Rockford
Ranked #23 of 24 Hotels in Rockford
Reviewed 26 September 2016

I usually stay at this Motel 6 at least once a year, in September on the night before Radio Expo, in Belvidere. I have always had friendly service at front desk, and I really like the location--just off of I-90 Exit 15. While this last visit I found that there were no towels in my room, this was easily remedied by a visit to the front desk when the attendant gave me a set of towels. I have never had any major problems staying here and, for the price, it is certainly a decent place to consider staying...

Room Tip: Non-smoking King bed room located back side, has worked out for me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brian_Shore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (123)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 123 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2016

Miserable, dangerous and sickening. I have spots from bedbugs all over my body and am contemplating reporting the Rockford City health department. Dirty room and nobody came to clean, make beds change towels and the front desk was like 'oh here are some towels.

Room Tip: Don't ever stay there. Room 324 DEFINITELY has bugs. Elevator is filthy andf stinks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gobitrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

Worst motel stay of my life! I'm fine staying at a 2 star motel, but, keep it clean! The following pics we took in three different rooms. Desk clerk accused us of lying and refused to look at the pics and walked away, we finally booked another hotel and left. Seriously, we found half an onion in the refrigerator and gloves and a t-shirt stashed in the corner by the air conditioner like a murder scene. Stay away before you contract hepatitis!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2016

This room I was given had been renovated. While it didn't have a fridge or microwave, the room was very clean and comfortable. I liked the décor, very attractive furnishings. For the price it was an excellent room. If I owned it I would add the fridge /microwave and you could charge $80.00 a night.

Room Tip: Get a renovated room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2016

The light is always on, but...... our first clue should have been the stale cigarette/popcorn smell in the foyer as we followed the dripping trashbag marks on the tile to the front desk. Great price, but......room had been recently remodeled, too bad housekeeping did not leave us any pillows. Front desk was kind enough to provide 2 and a new bottom sheet as ours had cigarette burns in it. Biggest concern was the "softness" of the concrete walkway around the outside of the rooms. Why did we not leave, we were exhausted. Room was clean, but otherwise a totalbust.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loomyladi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rockford hotels
0.6 km away
Days Inn Rockford
Days Inn Rockford
#19 of 24 in Rockford
414 reviews
5.4 km away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#14 of 24 in Rockford
205 reviews
0.2 km away
Extended Stay America - Rockford - I-90
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Extended Stay America - Rockford - State Street
0.5 km away
Red Roof Inn Rockford
Red Roof Inn Rockford
#6 of 24 in Rockford
347 reviews
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn Rockford
Comfort Inn Rockford
#20 of 24 in Rockford
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Rockford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Rockford

Address: 7712 Potawatomi Trl, Rockford, IL 61107-5800
Region: United States > Illinois > Rockford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 24 Hotels in Rockford
Price Range: $66 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Motel 6 Rockford 1.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Rockford is conveniently located off I-90 near Magic Water Amusement Park, Cherry Vale Mall, Rockford College, Sinnissippi Gardens, and Boone County Fairgrounds. Free Wi-Fi, Microwave and Refrigerator in selected rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Motel 6 Rockford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rockford Motel 6
Rockford Motel Six
Motel Six Rockford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing