We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Westin O'Hare
Nearby Hotels
US$116
US$110
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$125
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$140/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$202
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$169
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hyatt Rosemont(Rosemont)(Great Value!)
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$159
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$170/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,234)
Filter reviews
1,234 results
Traveller rating
558
409
167
63
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
558
409
167
63
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbenchmark restaurantheavenly bedclose to the airporto'hare airportcomfortable hotelbusiness centerdowntown chicagofree shuttleo hareself parkingguest roomsbusiness meetingper daygift shopshuttle servicefitness centerblue line
Filter
Updating list...
956 - 961 of 1,234 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2011

I was here for a convention that's been held here about the same time for the last couple of years. Among attendees, most of the grumbling you'll hear is about the high charge to park ($25 a day), the fact that there's no free internet in the rooms (it's $14.95 a day), and the lack of dining options since this hotel isn't in a downtown location with options nearby.

Vicki at the front desk was friendly and helpful. We were able to get our original reservation with one king bed switched to a double, they got a fridge sent up right away, and our parking was comped. I had had trouble staying here a year ago because of barking dogs and had to switch rooms twice (not the staff's fault-this is a pet-friendly hotel) and the hotel seemed to go above and beyond to make this stay a more pleasant one.

The good - fitness center was pretty good, with multiple treadmills, weights and ellipticals. Very clean and well-maintained with no equipment out of order.

Beds are very comfortable.

It's annoying having to pay for internet in your room, but there is a business center downstairs with a couple of computers you can use. You can also get a signal in the coffee shop by the front desk if you brought a laptop as I did.

The bad - very limited options for dining. The restaurant is expensive, though the food is good, and the coffee shop where you can get salads, bagels, etc. was also expensive the the food was poor to average in terms of taste. I would recommend bringing your own food in a cooler and getting a little fridge sent up like we did. There is a McDonalds about a 5-minute walk away, but that's pretty much it unless you want to drive.

The room was definitely showing some wear with stains on carpet though it seemed clean enough. Housekeeping staff friendly and accommodating as well.

Room Tip: Ask to be away from the elevators. They're fast but there is a lot of noise in that area.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theladybordeaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2011

Bill B, you are right on the money! I surpised my wife with a 30th birthday getaway and we brought our 3 kids along to take in some chicago fun! Denise is amazing! she brought little gifts for the kids (which were the highlights of the days!) great restaurant recommendations, and a world of knowledge of things to do in Chicago. The hotel rooms are nice, clean and comfortable. The lobby smells great, looks great and makes you feel cozy and at home in a large setting. Right next to Giordanos the best pizza I've ever had, and The Ram a cool brewpub/grill with great burgers, wings and beer! My wife got a massage through their Martha's Vineyard spa services which she said was amazing. nice pool area and workout facilities. The ONLY downside I can think of is that it was a little bit further than expected from downtown. Expect 45 minutes on the "L", and driving is dicey depending on traffic and what you're willing to spend on parking. All things concidered we would love to stay here again! thank you again Denise!

Room Tip: facing the airport was fun for the kids and didn't add any noise at all! we all loved watching the planes come in and out!
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andykubes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2011

Instead of a review of the concierge service, this is more of a letter of appreciation to Denise, the concierge at Westin O'hare Hotel in Rosemont. Recently a friend was staying at the hotel and Denise went out of her way to help me provide a surprise. She was extremely helpful and full of suggestions which made my friend's visit to the area more enjoyable. So to Denise a big Texas "Thank You" for your assistance and suggestions. If more people were like you, this world would be more enjoyable.

Thank You from Texas
Bill Burnette

Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
2  Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2011

Stayed here for a conference. The lobby is to die for - amazing, fountains and everything. The rooms were huge, beds really comfortable and service good. Eat at hotel with conference and food was good. Conference facilities big and lots of options. Coffee shop had good coffee and cakes and sandwiches. Easy to get to, right by airport (but no noise) and within walking distance to the train to get into the city. Price was reasonably high - but you are in Chicago!

Room Tip: High floors get a good view
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mkellis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2011

We recently held a three-day conference at the Westin O'Hare, and everything went incredibly smoothly thanks to their attentive and helpful staff.

The venue itself was fantastic. Close to the airport for out-of-town attendees, complimentary shuttle that was always on time, comfortable guest rooms, and (most importantly) a few great bars/lounges for our guests to enjoy!

For our actual event space, Laura and Larry helped tremendously with set-up and flow of the entire conference. We honestly could not have done it with them! The food options were extensive and delicious....everyone especially liked the Italian dinner. Our waitress, Daysi, and our bartnender, Kim, were incredibly friendly, personable and helpful. We honestly couldn't have asked for anything more.

As a first-time event-planner, the staff and space at the Westin provided the perfect backdrop for our conference. Our conference went on without any problems, and I give all of that credit to the Westin staff! This is our first of hopefully many events at the Westin O'Hare. We look forward to coming back soon!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hannah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews