We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Check In Experience”
Review of The Westin O'Hare

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Westin O'Hare
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Rosemont
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 October 2011

Nadineatthe front desk was a pleasure. Extremely helpful and did her best to make sure I received the best value for my dollar.

Room Tip: Eighth floor is excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gregory K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,186)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

910 - 914 of 1,186 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2011

I was here for a convention that's been held here about the same time for the last couple of years. Among attendees, most of the grumbling you'll hear is about the high charge to park ($25 a day), the fact that there's no free internet in the rooms (it's $14.95 a day), and the lack of dining options since this hotel isn't in a downtown location with options nearby.

Vicki at the front desk was friendly and helpful. We were able to get our original reservation with one king bed switched to a double, they got a fridge sent up right away, and our parking was comped. I had had trouble staying here a year ago because of barking dogs and had to switch rooms twice (not the staff's fault-this is a pet-friendly hotel) and the hotel seemed to go above and beyond to make this stay a more pleasant one.

The good - fitness center was pretty good, with multiple treadmills, weights and ellipticals. Very clean and well-maintained with no equipment out of order.

Beds are very comfortable.

It's annoying having to pay for internet in your room, but there is a business center downstairs with a couple of computers you can use. You can also get a signal in the coffee shop by the front desk if you brought a laptop as I did.

The bad - very limited options for dining. The restaurant is expensive, though the food is good, and the coffee shop where you can get salads, bagels, etc. was also expensive the the food was poor to average in terms of taste. I would recommend bringing your own food in a cooler and getting a little fridge sent up like we did. There is a McDonalds about a 5-minute walk away, but that's pretty much it unless you want to drive.

The room was definitely showing some wear with stains on carpet though it seemed clean enough. Housekeeping staff friendly and accommodating as well.

Room Tip: Ask to be away from the elevators. They're fast but there is a lot of noise in that area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theladybordeaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2011

Bill B, you are right on the money! I surpised my wife with a 30th birthday getaway and we brought our 3 kids along to take in some chicago fun! Denise is amazing! she brought little gifts for the kids (which were the highlights of the days!) great restaurant recommendations, and a world of knowledge of things to do in Chicago. The hotel rooms are nice, clean and comfortable. The lobby smells great, looks great and makes you feel cozy and at home in a large setting. Right next to Giordanos the best pizza I've ever had, and The Ram a cool brewpub/grill with great burgers, wings and beer! My wife got a massage through their Martha's Vineyard spa services which she said was amazing. nice pool area and workout facilities. The ONLY downside I can think of is that it was a little bit further than expected from downtown. Expect 45 minutes on the "L", and driving is dicey depending on traffic and what you're willing to spend on parking. All things concidered we would love to stay here again! thank you again Denise!

Room Tip: facing the airport was fun for the kids and didn't add any noise at all! we all loved watching t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andykubes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2011

Instead of a review of the concierge service, this is more of a letter of appreciation to Denise, the concierge at Westin O'hare Hotel in Rosemont. Recently a friend was staying at the hotel and Denise went out of her way to help me provide a surprise. She was extremely helpful and full of suggestions which made my friend's visit to the area more enjoyable. So to Denise a big Texas "Thank You" for your assistance and suggestions. If more people were like you, this world would be more enjoyable.

Thank You from Texas
Bill Burnette

Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
2  Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2011

Stayed here for a conference. The lobby is to die for - amazing, fountains and everything. The rooms were huge, beds really comfortable and service good. Eat at hotel with conference and food was good. Conference facilities big and lots of options. Coffee shop had good coffee and cakes and sandwiches. Easy to get to, right by airport (but no noise) and within walking distance to the train to get into the city. Price was reasonably high - but you are in Chicago!

Room Tip: High floors get a good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mkellis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rosemont hotels
1.6 km away
Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel
0.1 km away
Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare
0.8 km away
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
#7 of 18 in Rosemont
3,112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rosemont Chicago O’Hare
1.3 km away
Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare Hotel & Conference Center
1.2 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin O'Hare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin O'Hare

Address: 6100 North River Road, Rosemont, IL 60018-5128
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Rosemont
#2 Luxury Hotel in Rosemont
#2 Business Hotel in Rosemont
#6 Romantic Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range: $137 - $494 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin O'Hare 4*
Number of rooms: 525
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Westin O'Hare is just minutes from O'Hare International Airport and provides an O'Hare Airport Shuttle service that departs from the hotel. Our renovation features refreshed guest rooms, lobby, a full-service Starbucks, fitness center, brand new restaurant concept Benchmark Gastropub, and additional meeting space. Additionally, we are within minutes of MB Financial Park,the Fashion Outlets of Chicago, Donald E. Stephens Convention Center, Rosemont Theater and Rivers Casino. Walking distance to the Blue Line "EL" train providing service to downtown Chicago. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Westin O'Hare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin o`Hare Hotel Rosemont
Westin Hotel Rosemont
Westin Hotel o Hare
Westin Rosemont
Rosemont Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing