We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for one night”
Review of The Westin O'Hare

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Westin O'Hare
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Rosemont
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 November 2012 via mobile

Stayed here while waiting for our flight the next day. Check in was nice and easy, room was very clean for an early check in. Really bothered by the 12/day Internet price when I can get free wifi at a small little inn in a small town the day before.

Bathroom was really nice, loved the double head shower, but the towels are stored IN the shower, so don't let the water slash too much or your soak them (don't understand why there not just on the corner behind the door)

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vivalabigseth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,198)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

785 - 789 of 1,198 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2012 via mobile

Like all Westins, this hotel is very clean. Has a friendly staff and has nice Amenaties. It is very close to OHare and easy to find from the freeway. On the downside, parking is relatively expensive ($25) as is Internet access ($12.95). My biggest complaint is there is not 1 plug available in the living area of my room. The only plugs accessible are in the bathroom or closet area just outside the bathroom... No plugs on or near the desk or bed... Unacceptable for this road warrior...

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Djsubject51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyss R, Manager at The Westin O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2012

Good Evening,
While we are glad you enjoyed the property we are disappointed that we were unable to provide you with the stress-free and refreshing expereince that we take such pride in providing to our guests. The accessibility of plugs is an issue we have come across more frequently. Please know that we will be going through a large renovation here on property starting in the middle of December. Our renovation will include; our guest rooms, meeting spaces and public areas. We are hoping this concern will be taken care of during the project. I appreciate your honesty and taking the time to let us know where we need to improve. We are unable to offer the highest level of service to our guests without knowing where our flaws lie.
Thank you again for your time and I hope you have a wonderful rest of your evening.
Be Well
Lyss Remaly
Westin Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2012

Nice Westin hotel near O'Hare. A relatively deserted area, there's a new McDonald's next door and a Marriott and office park across Green River Rd. Other than that, it's by itself. Beware, though: their shuttle will ONLY go to O'Hare, and not the five minute drive south to the Convention Center, which was SO frustrating. Instead we had to take a $7 cab ride every time because it was too cold to walk. (Incidentally one night it was so nippy the Doubletree shuttle took us back up to the Westin. Next time we're staying there!)

Also, watch out for the $25/nt parking. Ouch. As an aside, Vicki, the front desk attendant working Saturday night was snippy and rude to my husband, so keep an eye out for her.

Room Tip: 10th floor is for Starwood Preferred Guests (which didn't provide any benefit that we could fin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyss R, Manager at The Westin O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2012

Good Evening,
I was disappointed to hear that we did not provide you with the refreshing expereince that we strive to provide to each of our guests. I do apologize for any inconvenience the shuttle caused during your stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed the property, I have forwarded your comments with regards to the shuttle to the Director of Operations so he is aware that this was a concern. I do hope that you will reconsider and stay with us again in the future and expereince a truly Westin worthy stay. Please do not hesitate to reach out to me directly if there is anything I can do for you in the future.
Thank you again for your time and your honest feedback.
Lyss Remaly
Westin Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2012

If you want service, value and ambiance, then the Westin O’Hare Airport is your destination. Janice at the front desk was refreshing. It is so good (as a frequent traveler) to be greeted and served by a professional. It is obvious that Westin knows how to hire, train and encourage their team. I believe Janice not only loves her job, but is fully committed to serving the customers…. Kudos to a job well done. And to top it off, fast airport pick up and outstanding restaurant service, will draw me back to Westin, everytime I go to Chicago.

Room Tip: Join the Starwood Preferred Guest program... they take care of the rest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doug F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyss R, Manager at The Westin O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2012

Good Afternoon,
It was such a pleasure reading your incredibly kind words about Janice as well as our property! We are over joyed that we were able to provide a memorable experience for you and look forward to your return to the property. Please know that Janice will be acknowledged for her service because of your wonderful words and taking the time to recognize her.
Thank you again for your time and letting us know about your stay.
Be Well.
Lyss Remaly
Westin Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2012

I will confess that I have not had the best experiences staying in hotels near busy airports. I am pleased to report that this time was very different. This hotel is conveniently located near the O'Hare airport with a complimentary shuttle to and from the hotel which was great. The hotel was extremely well kept and the guest rooms were spacious and clean. Most importantly, the hotel was VERY quiet so I was able to get a good night's sleep which is needed after such a busy day of traveling. I did attend a business meeting while at this location and had the opportunity to experience their meetings rooms and buffet style breakfast and lunches. All were wonderful as well.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SDguest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyss R, Manager at The Westin O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2012

Good Afternoon,
I was thrilled to read your review! We strive to provide the highest level of service and comfort to our guests and we are always excited to hear when we are successful. I'm so glad you had a successful meeting as well as a relaxing night sleep on our Heavenly Beds. I hope you will return to the hotel in the future.
Thank you again for your kind words and have a wonderful evening!
Be Well.
Lyss Remaly
Westin Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rosemont hotels
1.6 km away
Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel
0.1 km away
Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rosemont Chicago O’Hare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare
0.8 km away
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
#7 of 18 in Rosemont
3,175 reviews
2.5 km away
Hyatt Place Chicago/O'Hare Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin O'Hare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin O'Hare

Address: 6100 North River Road, Rosemont, IL 60018-5128
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Rosemont
#2 Luxury Hotel in Rosemont
#2 Business Hotel in Rosemont
#6 Romantic Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range: $154 - $309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin O'Hare 4*
Number of rooms: 525
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Westin O'Hare is just minutes from O'Hare International Airport and provides an O'Hare Airport Shuttle service that departs from the hotel. Our renovation features refreshed guest rooms, lobby, a full-service Starbucks, fitness center, brand new restaurant concept Benchmark Gastropub, and additional meeting space. Additionally, we are within minutes of MB Financial Park,the Fashion Outlets of Chicago, Donald E. Stephens Convention Center, Rosemont Theater and Rivers Casino. Walking distance to the Blue Line "EL" train providing service to downtown Chicago. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Westin O'Hare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin o`Hare Hotel Rosemont
Westin Hotel Rosemont
Westin Hotel o Hare
Westin Rosemont
Rosemont Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing