We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Chicago Schaumburg
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Schaumburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 February 2017

I was here for job training class. this hotel was great, The staff was so friendly and helpful, they cooked your breakfast fresh as you order it, the rooms were spotless. they gave plenty of extra towels, This hotel was right in the middle of very good restaurants and the mall /shopping is only a block away. There was plenty of parking space.I would definitely recommend this hotel for business or pleasure trips.

Room Tip: I think any room would be great at this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angela a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Schaumburg, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2017

Angela, Thank you for sharing a review of your stay with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your time with us, and that our staff was helpful and friendly throughout your stay. It thrills us to learn that you found your accommodations clean and comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (379)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

46 - 50 of 379 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

Rain is better than snow. In Schaumburg for a business meeting and 1st stay at this hotel. The staff is full of life from the front seat to the Bistro. Very professional and knowledgeable of the area. Room was adequate for my 2 nights with 2 beds (no king available) bathroom was small but very clean and modern. Had a dinner and a complimentary breakfast in the Bistro and both meals we're good. Considering the proximity to my customer (walking distance) this will probably become my hire of choice when visiting Schaumburg.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
Thank LSUFAN67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Schaumburg, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2017

LSUFAN67, Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful comments with us. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and had such great things to say about everything and everyone. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

Have stayed here numerous times, and have not been disappointed. Location, staff, lobby and rooms are all great. Cleanliness which is really important to me, is satisfactory. They have a nice touch of a game wheel for points and things from restaurant. Makes it fun to check in.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
Thank Dawn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bo H, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Schaumburg, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2017

Thank very much for the great comments regarding your recent stay!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2016

Chose this Marriott Courtyard for it's convenient location to Schaumburg and all it many restaurants and shopping. The front desk was very friendly and informative. The Courtyard hotels are so much nicer since Marriott spent the last few years updating the décor and adding the bistro's.

The hotel is very convenient to a number of nearby restaurants, including one of my favorites, The Weber Grill. It's also near the Woodfield Mall. This hotel is easily accessible from I-90, I-290 and I-355. You can't go wrong with this property.

And just as an FYI, many of my business associates stayed at the Fairfield Inn & Suites at 800 National Pkwy in Schaumburg and they raved about this property, as well. Fairfield Inns can be hit or miss at times, but you really can't go wrong when they say Fairfield Inn & Suites.

Room Tip: Best Location in Schaumburg
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NickDanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bo H, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Schaumburg, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2016

Thank you very much for the great review. I am glad to see you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to hosting your next visit!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2016

We spent a weekend here for a mini vacation and had a very nice stay. The hotel was clean and in excellent condition. We did hear a baby crying in our room a couple times, but being a family with children it was easy to tune out. Best part of this hotel was the location. Very close to the mall and other attractions.

Stayed: December 2016
Thank Andy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bo H, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Schaumburg, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2016

Thank you very much for the great review. I am glad to see you enjoyed your stay and look forward to hosting your next visit to the area!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Schaumburg hotels
0.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
#2 of 29 in Schaumburg
829 reviews
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Schaumburg
0.2 km away
Hyatt House Chicago/Schaumburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago
3.4 km away
Radisson Hotel Schaumburg
Radisson Hotel Schaumburg
#4 of 29 in Schaumburg
320 reviews
2.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Schaumburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Chicago Schaumburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Chicago Schaumburg

Address: 1311 American Ln, Schaumburg, IL 60173-4900
Region: United States > Illinois > Schaumburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Schaumburg
#6 Romantic Hotel in Schaumburg
#10 Business Hotel in Schaumburg
Price Range: $115 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Chicago Schaumburg 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Courtyard Chicago Schaumburg is just 25 miles from Downtown Chicago, near I-290, I-90, and only 15 miles from O’Hare International Airport. Business travelers love this ideal location near ORD airport and the close proximity to the offices of Motorola, Experian, and Zurich, while leisure travelers enjoy visiting LEGOLAND, Medieval Times, and shopping at IKEA or the Woodfield Mall. Free WiFi, the 24-hour business center, and our 6 meeting rooms with 3,100 sq. ft. of space offers the perfect place to organize your next business function. The new lobby is highlighted by personal media pods and the interactive touch-screen GoBoard to give you all the info you need about local news, weather, traffic, and airport schedules. The renovated guest rooms make you feel right at home with flat-screen TVs equipped with premium cable, in-room mini-fridges, and luxury bedding with crisp linens, plush mattresses, and fluffy pillows. You can dine in at our onsite Bistro to enjoy our healthy breakfast and dinner options, or you can sample the wine and craft beer menu while you relax in one of our comfy lobby chairs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Chicago Schaumburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Chicago/Schaumburg Hotel Schaumburg
Courtyard Schaumburg
Schaumburg Courtyard
Schaumburg Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing