We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$98
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg(Schaumburg)(Great Value!)
US$128
US$113
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Radisson Hotel Schaumburg(Schaumburg)(Great Value!)
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$125
Home2.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (416)
Filter reviews
416 results
Traveller rating
241
139
27
8
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
241
139
27
8
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscourtyard by marriottwoodfield mallweber grill restaurantfront desklong weekendwithin walking distancevery nice hotelsmall poolroom was cleanstarbucks coffeewould definitely stay here againup to datesoccer tournamenthot tubking bedbusiness travelconvenient location
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 416 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

Rain is better than snow. In Schaumburg for a business meeting and 1st stay at this hotel. The staff is full of life from the front seat to the Bistro. Very professional and knowledgeable of the area. Room was adequate for my 2 nights with 2 beds (no king available) bathroom was small but very clean and modern. Had a dinner and a complimentary breakfast in the Bistro and both meals we're good. Considering the proximity to my customer (walking distance) this will probably become my hire of choice when visiting Schaumburg.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
Thank LSUFAN67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Schaumburg, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2017

LSUFAN67, Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful comments with us. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and had such great things to say about everything and everyone. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

Have stayed here numerous times, and have not been disappointed. Location, staff, lobby and rooms are all great. Cleanliness which is really important to me, is satisfactory. They have a nice touch of a game wheel for points and things from restaurant. Makes it fun to check in.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
Thank Dawn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bo H, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Schaumburg, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2017

Thank very much for the great comments regarding your recent stay!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2016

Chose this Marriott Courtyard for it's convenient location to Schaumburg and all it many restaurants and shopping. The front desk was very friendly and informative. The Courtyard hotels are so much nicer since Marriott spent the last few years updating the décor and adding the bistro's.

The hotel is very convenient to a number of nearby restaurants, including one of my favorites, The Weber Grill. It's also near the Woodfield Mall. This hotel is easily accessible from I-90, I-290 and I-355. You can't go wrong with this property.

And just as an FYI, many of my business associates stayed at the Fairfield Inn & Suites at 800 National Pkwy in Schaumburg and they raved about this property, as well. Fairfield Inns can be hit or miss at times, but you really can't go wrong when they say Fairfield Inn & Suites.

Room Tip: Best Location in Schaumburg
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NickDanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bo H, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Schaumburg, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2016

Thank you very much for the great review. I am glad to see you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to hosting your next visit!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2016

We spent a weekend here for a mini vacation and had a very nice stay. The hotel was clean and in excellent condition. We did hear a baby crying in our room a couple times, but being a family with children it was easy to tune out. Best part of this hotel was the location. Very close to the mall and other attractions.

Stayed: December 2016
Thank Andy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bo H, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Schaumburg, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2016

Thank you very much for the great review. I am glad to see you enjoyed your stay and look forward to hosting your next visit to the area!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2016

First time here recently and will return in the future. Actually had booked another Marriott property in the area for the next trip but cancelled it after staying here.
Rooms are well appointed and clean. I appreciate the updated room decor and the well-stocked bathroom. The room is a bit on the small side but as a solo traveler, it is not a real concern for me.
Most Marriott properties do not seem to read your profile but this one is the exception. I really appreciate that the room was feather free without having to go through the extra steps to make that happen after I arrived. Thanks!
Location is fantastic! Close to a major mall and a few restaurants are withing walking distance from the hotel.
As with many hotels that are a part of a chain, the people make the difference. Thanks to everyone at the front desk and a special thanks to Jackie whose professionalism and kindness are much appreciated!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gleit8150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bo H, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Schaumburg, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2016

Thank you very much for the great comments regarding your recent stay. I am very glad to see you enjoyed everything about the hotel and we look forward to your next visit!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews