We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Property, Great Staff,Great Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Chicago Schaumburg
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Schaumburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 June 2017

Spent Fathers Day Weekend With Another Couple. There Was an Issue with One of the Adjourning Rooms (A/C & Fridge)! Gary House & The Management Team Upgraded our Room So That We Could have Combing Rooms. They Went Above & Beyond. Gary & The Staff Also Added Complimentary Drinks at The Bar for Our Inconvenience. We Had Completely Unpacked, So He Offered To pack and Move Everything. We Declined but Greatly Appreciated the Gesture!! David at the Bar was Friendly and insured That We Were Fine without Smothering Us! Walking Distance to Several Restaurants. We ordered from Potbelly Sandwiches & Weber Grill! Woodfield Mall & Streets of Woodfield Were Very Close. Maybe Even Too Close When You Have Wives & Girlfriends With You, LOL !!There Are many Fine Dining Choices Nearby and We Picked A Good One that Was A Mile Away. We Would Definitely Return!!! Again Thanks to Gary House & The Front Desk!!

Room Tip: We Had a View Overlooking the Patio. There Are 3 Suites on the Property
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Whiting365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Schaumburg, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Whiting365, We are so happy to know that the service you received while staying at our property really stood out to you, and appreciate that you wanted to highlight it in a review! Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We'd love to serve you again on your next visit to the Schaumburg area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (379)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

33 - 37 of 379 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2017

Clean, close to restaurants, and shopping in the Woodfield area. My girlfriend and I were staying for two days in which we received great recommendations (Gary at the front desk was especially friendly and helpful) during our stay. Will come again and happy to recommend others to stay at this Marriott Courtyard location!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jose M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Schaumburg, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Jose, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed our location, and that our team took such good care of you. We appreciate your great recommendation and hope to welcome you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

My boyfriend and I were in town for a convention, and were happy with the service at this hotel. The location is convenient, and the staff is very friendly. Gary at the front desk was particularly helpful in giving us restaurant suggestions, and tips on things to do. I would definitely stay again!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Caitlin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Schaumburg, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Caitlin, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us, and thank you for acknowledging our great team here on property. We'd love to welcome you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile

Great Marriott Courtyard property! Really friendly front desk staff, super clean rooms! Great bonus spin to win with Starbucks in addition to platinum amenity. Safe spot close to freeway and all restaurants and shopping. A pleasant change from the paper walled side of the highway stops!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank RobJakubow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Schaumburg, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

RobJakubow, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We really appreciate your comments regarding our cleanly accommodations and wonderful staff! It's been a pleasure having you as our guest, and we hope to welcome you back on future visits to the Schaumburg area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for my daughter's dance competition that was being held at The Sears Centre. Hotel is beautiful, beds are comfortable, location was great! Plenty of restaurants very near by and the mall is just across the street. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Brandy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Schaumburg, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2017

Brandy, We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback and we are delighted to read it was a great hotel experience for you. We enjoyed your visit and welcome you back whenever you are in the Schaumburg area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Schaumburg hotels
0.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
#2 of 29 in Schaumburg
829 reviews
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Schaumburg
0.2 km away
Hyatt House Chicago/Schaumburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago
3.4 km away
Radisson Hotel Schaumburg
Radisson Hotel Schaumburg
#4 of 29 in Schaumburg
320 reviews
2.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Schaumburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Chicago Schaumburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Chicago Schaumburg

Address: 1311 American Ln, Schaumburg, IL 60173-4900
Region: United States > Illinois > Schaumburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Schaumburg
#6 Romantic Hotel in Schaumburg
#10 Business Hotel in Schaumburg
Price Range: $115 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Chicago Schaumburg 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Courtyard Chicago Schaumburg is just 25 miles from Downtown Chicago, near I-290, I-90, and only 15 miles from O’Hare International Airport. Business travelers love this ideal location near ORD airport and the close proximity to the offices of Motorola, Experian, and Zurich, while leisure travelers enjoy visiting LEGOLAND, Medieval Times, and shopping at IKEA or the Woodfield Mall. Free WiFi, the 24-hour business center, and our 6 meeting rooms with 3,100 sq. ft. of space offers the perfect place to organize your next business function. The new lobby is highlighted by personal media pods and the interactive touch-screen GoBoard to give you all the info you need about local news, weather, traffic, and airport schedules. The renovated guest rooms make you feel right at home with flat-screen TVs equipped with premium cable, in-room mini-fridges, and luxury bedding with crisp linens, plush mattresses, and fluffy pillows. You can dine in at our onsite Bistro to enjoy our healthy breakfast and dinner options, or you can sample the wine and craft beer menu while you relax in one of our comfy lobby chairs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Chicago Schaumburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Chicago/Schaumburg Hotel Schaumburg
Courtyard Schaumburg
Schaumburg Courtyard
Schaumburg Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing