We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Week of Tuff Training”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Chicago Schaumburg
Ranked #10 of 29 Hotels in Schaumburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The team at this property could not have been more accommodating. From the check-in to breakfast, to shuttling us back and for to training every day, to special personal needs trips, to great cookies coming "home". This team is crack, with pleasant smiles, and a nice word. Special thanks to Jackie, she keeps the things squared away at this property, and has a very ward way with the guest. Also, attitude is reflective of leadership, Adam is a great example of that. It was a tuff week of training that was made better by the place and staff we stayed with. The Weber Grill in the same parking lot doesn't hurt :)

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank toddthrailkill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adammiller2017, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Schaumburg, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

toddthrailkill,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Courtyard Chicago Schaumburg/Woodfield Mall through the Guest Satisfaction Survey.

As a valued customer, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations.

Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon!

Sincerely,
Adam Miller
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (378)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 379 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

So first, my condo burned down about a month and a half before my wedding, so we had to find a temporary place to live. We had tried several different hotels that I couldn't imagine staying in more than a couple days...

Then... we found the courtyard marriott in schaumburg. Our room was nice, nothing super fancy, but nice. The atmosphere was very friendly. We had finally found a place where we could feel comfortable living for a while until we had things sorted out.

The hotel staff were always super friendly and made us feel like we were at home. There was not a single staff member that I felt uncomfortable talking to or lauging with. In my opinion, this is what truly makes the courtyard marriot in schaumburg so great, the staff. They always made us feel comfortable and always went above and beyond to take care of us. Not once did I feel like just a guest in a hotel, it felt more like staying with good friends. I'm usually a pretty introverted person, but I found myself really getting to know several members of the hotel staff (Jessica, Jackie, and David stand out in my mind). In any other hotel, I would dread coming back to a hotel after work and walking past the front desk supervisor (introvert quality... human interaction is mentally draining). However, after a long day I found myself looking forward to having a short conversation with whoever happened to be at the front desk. By the end of our stay I was sad we had to leave our hotel family!

Thank all of you for providing my wife and I comfort and being something we could look forward to during an extremely stressful time. Whether you realize it or not, you truly made a difference with how you treated us. We will always be grateful.

Sincerely,

KB LR

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adammiller2017, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Schaumburg, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Courtyard Chicago Schaumburg/Woodfield Mall through the Guest Satisfaction Survey.

As a valued customer, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations.

Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon!

Sincerely,
Adam Miller
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were up there on Tuesday for a little getaway and to hit all the many stores Woodfield Mall has to offer. We stayed here and what makes it a great place to stay is the mall is close by and there are several different types of restaurants within walking distance. You can have stuffed pizza, Mexican, burgers or go higher end and eat at the Clubhouse. There is a Starbucks in the lobby that offers more than just coffee and a muffin. They offered breakfast, lunch, and dinner. They also have a little convenience store next to the check-in desk. We booked 2 queen beds and the only complaint I had is the pillows are a little hard and the remote for the TV wouldn't let us look at the Guide to figure out what was on. Beyond that everything else was wonderful.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jaceyb345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adammiller2017, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Schaumburg, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Courtyard Chicago Schaumburg/Woodfield Mall.

As a valued customer, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations.

Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon!

Sincerely,
Adam Miller
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

The staff there are so nice and helpful in every way possible. I would recommend this place to anyone who is looking for a cheap and amazing place to stay! I will be back for sure! A++. Internet is fast and the food is good. They also have cheap laundry service!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank LaVance C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adammiller2017, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Schaumburg, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

LaVance C,


Thank you for sharing your experience at the Courtyard Chicago Schaumburg/Woodfield Mall through Tripdadvisor.

As a valued customer, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations.

Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon!

Sincerely,
Adam Miller
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

We booked in here as part of a wedding Party. Staff were extremely friendly and polite. Reception gave us a welcome letter explaining all the wedding events, and knew the answers for many of the details. Shuttle to the reception was late, and although the shuttle was an outside service they called to find out why and when the shuttles would arrive. They also said anyone who missed the shuttles by arriving late could use their shuttle and be taken to the reception site.
The room was very clean and tidy. The Bistro is their small restaurant, offering simple food all day. We had breakfast eggs and they were fine. Don't know about the rest of the food.
Did see the pool area, it's rather small. Think there might have been a hot tub, too, but not sure.
Hotle is right by Woodfield Mall area so many restaurants around and shopping

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jesse1175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Schaumburg, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Jesse1175, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We're pleased to know it was a great hotel experience for you overall. We enjoyed your visit and hope to welcome you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Schaumburg hotels
0.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
#2 of 29 in Schaumburg
829 reviews
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Schaumburg
0.2 km away
Hyatt House Chicago/Schaumburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago
3.4 km away
Radisson Hotel Schaumburg
Radisson Hotel Schaumburg
#4 of 29 in Schaumburg
320 reviews
2.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Schaumburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Chicago Schaumburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Chicago Schaumburg

Address: 1311 American Ln, Schaumburg, IL 60173-4900
Region: United States > Illinois > Schaumburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Schaumburg
#6 Romantic Hotel in Schaumburg
#10 Business Hotel in Schaumburg
Price Range: $114 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Chicago Schaumburg 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Courtyard Chicago Schaumburg is just 25 miles from Downtown Chicago, near I-290, I-90, and only 15 miles from O’Hare International Airport. Business travelers love this ideal location near ORD airport and the close proximity to the offices of Motorola, Experian, and Zurich, while leisure travelers enjoy visiting LEGOLAND, Medieval Times, and shopping at IKEA or the Woodfield Mall. Free WiFi, the 24-hour business center, and our 6 meeting rooms with 3,100 sq. ft. of space offers the perfect place to organize your next business function. The new lobby is highlighted by personal media pods and the interactive touch-screen GoBoard to give you all the info you need about local news, weather, traffic, and airport schedules. The renovated guest rooms make you feel right at home with flat-screen TVs equipped with premium cable, in-room mini-fridges, and luxury bedding with crisp linens, plush mattresses, and fluffy pillows. You can dine in at our onsite Bistro to enjoy our healthy breakfast and dinner options, or you can sample the wine and craft beer menu while you relax in one of our comfy lobby chairs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Chicago Schaumburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Chicago/Schaumburg Hotel Schaumburg
Courtyard Schaumburg
Schaumburg Courtyard
Schaumburg Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing