We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (323)
Filter reviews
323 results
Traveller rating
148
122
32
14
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
148
122
32
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dairy queen biscuits and gravy room was clean inter state front desk staff was very friendly quiet area the king size bed would stay here again hard boiled eggs yogurt smoking room first floor excellent stay continental breakfast motel interstate super8
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 323 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

We’ve stayed here a lot over the years because it’s close to where my husbands family is from. The staff is great and the rooms are comfortable. But they need to work on a couple service items. The WIFI is horribly slow. The breakfast is very limited and wasn’t kept well stocked. It was frequently out of coffee, and other items. It would be great if they could add some more protein items, and dedicate a staff member in the mornings to keep things full. It was disappointing both mornings.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Kaki K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018

the location is easy to get to being.Just off I-55. and easy back onto I-55.. Be ready to be treated and welcomed with a smile. be hungry for a good variety breakfast. Was greeted warmly. And was assisted with questions.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pvet69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018

just needed a place to stay for the night was first place i saw and i have stayed at super 8 before so knew it was fairly priced and would be clean

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Steven W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018

Had to take a trip up to Staunton for a wedding and as usual the accommodations at this Super 8 was wonderful. Room was clean and well kept. Staff at this facility went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018

A very nice Super8 with well-deserved high ratings. They were full and we needed a first floor room which, with some shuffling was accommodated. The room was clean, the microwave fixed our popcorn and the fridge had a freezer. The king size bed was comfortable (except the blanket was a bit small for the larger bed). There were plenty of outlets, which we needed to charge several devices. The breakfast was carb heavy, but had several options, including waffles and biscuits and gravy. Only disappointments - no morning paper and I found a coupon for this motel in a booklet at the Illinois welcome station for $20 less than the senior rate. Turned out they were full (a wedding booked many rooms) and we wouldn't have had a room with the coupon, so it was all right, but the coupon, if you can find it and if there is room, makes this motel a REAL bargain!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JudyMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews