We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Country Inn
US$77
View deal
Booking.com
US$77
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
US$68
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/12/21
Expedia.comUS$77
Hotels.comUS$77
Agoda.comUS$79
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (231)
Filter reviews
231 results
Traveller rating
159
51
10
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
159
51
10
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews our room was cleaned front desk biscuits and gravy nice hotel beds were comfortable hotel room stockton area galena cereal cleanliness
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 231 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2020

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rajesh Patel, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Stockton, IL, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2020

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 October 2020 via mobile

This is probably one of the worst Hotel experiences I ever had. Staff blamed all shortcomings on their renovation. The front desk staff barely knew how to use the computer system. The entire hotel stank of paint fumes. The entire hotel has only one ice machine and it was out of order. There were boards and construction materials strewn about the inside, outside and all floors of the hotel. The wall mirror of our hotel room wAs all scratched up and looked like the glass was marked up with a Sharpie. All of this and they had the nerve to charge us 138 dollars a night. We used to enjoy this hotel. I don’t know if they got new owners or what the issue is, but NEVER AGAIN would I stay here.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank gjkaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corporate Customer Care Corporate Customer Care, Owner at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Stockton, IL, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2020

Thank you for sharing your review. It saddens us to hear that your stay was anything less than satisfying due to the condition and cleanliness of the hotel and the service that you received from the staff at that time. Certainly, this is not the kind of experience we would like our valued guest to have and we apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you during your stay. Your feedback is a big help for us to improve our service. We still look forward to serving you in any of our Country Inn hotels in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2020

Traveling through we just happened upon this hotel and decided to stay. They are undergoing some renovation and the pool was closed, but it was still a decent option. The rooms are not very soundproof but we still had an okay night sleep and the bedding and room were very clean and comfortable. Just fine for a roadside stay. Breakfast in the morning was pretty basic due to Covid.

Date of stay: October 2020
1  Thank Questovia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 July 2020

I did a review of this hotel several years ago -- and gave it a very good review. Now.....
it is showing it's "wear & tear" a little bit too much. The service is still excellent -- but the hotel could use a complete updating. It still costs less than neighboring Galena --
and you can get a good nights sleep. Also, the location is very good if you're in the Stockton area.

Room tip: Best to get a room on the second floor!
Date of stay: July 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank tennisplayer823
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 February 2020

Given room next to the elevator, every 3-5 mins VERY LOUD mechanical engine noise, imagine sleeping next to a semi tractor revving it’s engine!
Morning check out, we tell representative they should not book that room or fix the elevator, her response “ yes I know, we only issue that room if it’s the only one available, unfortunately for you it was the last one available “
VERY DISAPPOINTED in her response, even if she would have apologized and said she would look into.
Housekeeping vacuuming in room next to us at 9am!

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Juanita A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonHotelGroup, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Stockton, IL, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2020

Thank you for your review. We are saddened to hear that you didn’t get the rest you are expecting when you booked your room due to the loud engine noise from the elevator not to mention the service and attitude from the front desk and housekeeping staff. We truly understand that a good night’s rest is very important. This is certainly not the kind of impression we would want you to remember. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience, we are disappointed that we failed to meet your expectations during your stay. We also appreciate your feedback as it assists us in our continuous goal of growing and improving our hotel. We hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we may have the opportunity to provide you with an experience that is truly excellent in all aspects.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews