We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Traveluro
US$76
View deal
Travelocity
Country InnUS$84
ZenHotels.comUS$86
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Reviews (231)
Filter reviews
231 results
Traveller rating
159
51
10
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
159
51
10
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fresh cookies the staff was friendly and helpful room was spacious front desk staff stockton area galena
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 231 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2021

We stayed here on our way to visit relatives. It was a clean place with nice front desk clerks. I had the impression it had been updated. Breakfast was hot, good, and ample for us. It is close to Sullivan's Food Grocery Store if you need to pick up something. Also, close to the restaurant JJ & Freddies. Check out the interesting, historic buildings downtown in Stockton. I would recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: May 2021
Thank Crteach
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 October 2020

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rajesh Patel, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Stockton, IL, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2020

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 October 2020 via mobile

This is probably one of the worst Hotel experiences I ever had. Staff blamed all shortcomings on their renovation. The front desk staff barely knew how to use the computer system. The entire hotel stank of paint fumes. The entire hotel has only one ice machine and it was out of order. There were boards and construction materials strewn about the inside, outside and all floors of the hotel. The wall mirror of our hotel room wAs all scratched up and looked like the glass was marked up with a Sharpie. All of this and they had the nerve to charge us 138 dollars a night. We used to enjoy this hotel. I don’t know if they got new owners or what the issue is, but NEVER AGAIN would I stay here.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank gjkaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corporate Customer Care Corporate Customer Care, Owner at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Stockton, IL, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2020

Thank you for sharing your review. It saddens us to hear that your stay was anything less than satisfying due to the condition and cleanliness of the hotel and the service that you received from the staff at that time. Certainly, this is not the kind of experience we would like our valued guest to have and we apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you during your stay. Your feedback is a big help for us to improve our service. We still look forward to serving you in any of our Country Inn hotels in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2020

Traveling through we just happened upon this hotel and decided to stay. They are undergoing some renovation and the pool was closed, but it was still a decent option. The rooms are not very soundproof but we still had an okay night sleep and the bedding and room were very clean and comfortable. Just fine for a roadside stay. Breakfast in the morning was pretty basic due to Covid.

Date of stay: October 2020
1  Thank Questovia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 July 2020

I did a review of this hotel several years ago -- and gave it a very good review. Now.....
it is showing it's "wear & tear" a little bit too much. The service is still excellent -- but the hotel could use a complete updating. It still costs less than neighboring Galena --
and you can get a good nights sleep. Also, the location is very good if you're in the Stockton area.

Room tip: Best to get a room on the second floor!
Date of stay: July 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank tennisplayer823
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews