We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Oglesby Inn(Oglesby)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$139
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$109
US$104
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$101/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$80
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Relax Inn(Streator)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$60
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveller rating
110
14
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
110
14
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstarved rockpeace and quietwhirlpool tubfire pitdvd libraryget away from it allwood stoveon demandvermilion riversoft sheetsstate parkperfect weekendshort drivehot waternice cabinbald eaglesthis past weekend
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 129 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2017

This was our second stay at Kishauwau. We werent able to get the same cabin as the first time due to a bug problem but this one was just as wonderful. The cabins are clean, private and modern. The one we had this year had a new back porch on it which allowed us to enjoy the look of our campfire even after the rain started. It also gave us a good location to eat our suppers in the evenings. If you're looking for a nice place to get away as a couple, family, or friends we highly recommend Kishauwau Country Cabins.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 28 April 2017

Well, let me first start by saying that we bomb all of our cabins for bugs numerous times a year because we are in the woods with them, so it's just to keep any at bay because nobody likes them. We are thrilled that you liked the cabin location that we moved you to and thank you very much for taking the time to tell others what you thought. We do our best to keep guests in the Standard Whirlpool cabins they request and very rarely have to move people, but we do state we cannot 100% guarantee it because sometimes things come up. We hope to see you again sometime.

Terisa King and the Kishauwau Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017

Location, location, location...Nice spot, close to the main reception area, yet very private. Clean, pet friendly, secure. And being in the woods, in nature, awesome. Woodsy and wildlife accents really make the cabin in the woods feel like home.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank paparon55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 28 April 2017

We are so glad you liked the location of that cabin. It is the hardest of the dog friendly cabins to get into for that reason. We really appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule to tell others what you thought about your experience here. We hope to see you again sometime.

Terisa King and the Kishauwau Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017

My family and i had a lot of fun at the cabin. We had a great time going for walks at starve rock and seeing the waterfalls. We also really like the idea of your guyses honor System you don't see things like that these days thank you

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 1989msafs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 28 April 2017

We are so glad you folks enjoyed your whole experience and were able to get out and enjoy the natural beauty of our surroundings here. If you get back to the area and didn't get out to see if you should also check out Matthiessen State Park. That is my personal favorite!

Terisa King and the Kishauwau Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017

We absolutely loved our stay in the Apache cabin. The grounds were beautiful and we'll kept. The cabin was charming and fully equipped for our stay. Also, can't forget about that amazing bathtub! We can't wait to return for our next trip.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jejoseph11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 28 April 2017

We are thrilled you enjoyed your getaway and were pleased with what our cabins had to offer. We thank you for taking the time to tell others about your experience and hope to see you again soon.

Terisa King and the Kishauwau Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

This was my fourth time, I think staying here. It was perfect as always. I always take my two dogs with, and have stayed at a couple different of the "dog friendly" cabins. This most recent time was the "Mother in Law" cabin. The cabin is warm and comfortable, great bed, soft sheets and Quilts. We enjoyed great walks on the property with the dogs, and fires in the fire pit. Then hiked the trails at Starved Rock and spent time in Utica at the Winery! A great weekend, and I can't wait to go back.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Dori K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 April 2017

We are so thrilled you have enjoyed each of your stays with us. It's something to get as many new customers as we do but it's the repeat customers that speak volumes to us and let us know we are doing a good thing here. We really appreciate you taking the time to tell others about your experiences with us. Until next time.

Terisa King and the Kishauwau Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews