We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn - Vandalia
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Vandalia
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

An older building but clean and comfortable. Staff was very friendly. Breakfast was the usual Continental fare with some extras. Biscuits and gravy were a welcome addition on our second morning. We'll stay here again when in the area.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana S, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Vandalia, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Thanks for taking the time to write a review and let us know how we are doing. We truly appreciate your comments here at Americas Best Value Inn - Vandalia and hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (199)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 199 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2017

I was pleased with the overall stay. Dana was a very nice welcoming person to deal with. Found room actually nice and clean. I was really happy regarding being PET friendly. Breakfast could of being little better ...like real eggs and few lemon wedges would of helped ...


Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank 346windy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana S, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Vandalia, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

We enjoyed having you as our guest here at Americas Best Value Inn - Vandalia and thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your perception of our hotel is what we are wanting to hear about. We do offer omelets and scrambled eggs on a daily basis. I apologize if they didn't meet your expectations. The breakfast offered here at the motel is one that far exceeds the standards of RLHC. Guests do want a hot breakfast and we try to provide a few hot items.

It will be our pleasure to be of service to you if you are in the area again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

notified front desk at checkout that tub faucet had a steady leak, also the towel bar by the vanity sink came off the wall when hanging a towel on it. left side off towel bar attachment.pool area good.like the microwave & fridge

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank oilman49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana S, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Vandalia, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Thanks for taking the time to write a review and let us know how we are doing here at Americas Best Value Inn - Vandalia. We appreciate you telling us where we need to improve. The items you mentioned were simple maintenance items that needed fixed and housekeeping isn't always in tune with those things. It is our goal to find those items before the guest, but sometimes we fail.

We hope to see you again if you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

Very good value for the money. Room was clean. Continental breakfast was timely and very convenient. Easy access to Highway I-70. Staff was very helpful. Plenty of parking and parking area was well lighted.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank garypt2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana S, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Vandalia, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

We want to thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. In today's world, we all have choices, and we here at Americas Best Value Inn - Vandalia are glad you chose us. Please stop in and stay with us again in the future.

Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

I've worked at hotels so I can't help but notice details and yet I found nothing to gripe about! (No, Really!) We felt like we had won a prize. Squeaky clean. Friendly staff. Mechanically up-to-date. Well landscaped. Plumbing, electric, parking lot, paint -- all great. It's all about being comfortable and this place was so surprising. You can tell that this place is loved! Looking for clean, comfortable, quiet? Stay here. We will.

Room Tip: All rooms open to outside. If using pool, you'll want to be in courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana S, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Vandalia, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

It was our pleasure to be of service to you.We do take pride in our property and try to maintain it as if it were our home. Our goal is for all of our guests to have a pleasurable experience here at Americas Best Value Inn - Vandalia. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Thanks for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vandalia
2.9 km away
Ramada Vandalia
Ramada Vandalia
#3 of 5 in Vandalia
289 reviews
3.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vandalia
27.9 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Greenville
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.8 km away
Super 8 Greenville
Super 8 Greenville
#1 of 4 in Greenville
331 reviews
0.7 km away
Economy Inn
Economy Inn
#5 of 5 in Vandalia
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - Vandalia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Vandalia

Address: 1920 N Kennedy Blvd, Vandalia, IL 62471-3533 (Formerly Days Inn - Vandalia)
Region: United States > Illinois > Vandalia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Vandalia
Price Range: $91 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Vandalia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off of I-70 at Exit 63, the Americas Best Value Inn - Vandalia has 85 rooms with either two double beds or one king bed. Amenities include a free limited hot breakfast, free wifi, in room coffee, an outdoor pool open from Memorial Day Weekend to Labor Day. Pets are always welcome, and there is plenty of truck parking. The Americas Best Value Inn - Vandalia is located just minutes from Lincoln Historic Sites and downtown Vandalia. Come stay, Come play. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Vandalia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Vandalia
Vandalia Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing