We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$76
US$72
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Economy Inn(Vandalia)
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Carpet Inn(Greenville)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$64
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
EconoLodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$85
US$82
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Relax Inn(Altamont)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (212)
Filter reviews
212 results
Traveller rating
105
70
26
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
105
70
26
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanpleasant stayhot breakfastbooked this hotelbit firmcheese omelettesthe usual continental fareparking areanice breakfastroad tripin room coffee makerfree breakfastwithin walking distanceparking lotrestful nightwould stay here againa great place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 212 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2017

I was pleased with the overall stay. Dana was a very nice welcoming person to deal with. Found room actually nice and clean. I was really happy regarding being PET friendly. Breakfast could of being little better ...like real eggs and few lemon wedges would of helped ...


Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank 346windy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana S, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Vandalia, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

We enjoyed having you as our guest here at Americas Best Value Inn - Vandalia and thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your perception of our hotel is what we are wanting to hear about. We do offer omelets and scrambled eggs on a daily basis. I apologize if they didn't meet your expectations. The breakfast offered here at the motel is one that far exceeds the standards of RLHC. Guests do want a hot breakfast and we try to provide a few hot items.

It will be our pleasure to be of service to you if you are in the area again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

notified front desk at checkout that tub faucet had a steady leak, also the towel bar by the vanity sink came off the wall when hanging a towel on it. left side off towel bar attachment.pool area good.like the microwave & fridge

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank oilman49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana S, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Vandalia, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Thanks for taking the time to write a review and let us know how we are doing here at Americas Best Value Inn - Vandalia. We appreciate you telling us where we need to improve. The items you mentioned were simple maintenance items that needed fixed and housekeeping isn't always in tune with those things. It is our goal to find those items before the guest, but sometimes we fail.

We hope to see you again if you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

Very good value for the money. Room was clean. Continental breakfast was timely and very convenient. Easy access to Highway I-70. Staff was very helpful. Plenty of parking and parking area was well lighted.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank garypt2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana S, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Vandalia, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

We want to thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. In today's world, we all have choices, and we here at Americas Best Value Inn - Vandalia are glad you chose us. Please stop in and stay with us again in the future.

Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

I've worked at hotels so I can't help but notice details and yet I found nothing to gripe about! (No, Really!) We felt like we had won a prize. Squeaky clean. Friendly staff. Mechanically up-to-date. Well landscaped. Plumbing, electric, parking lot, paint -- all great. It's all about being comfortable and this place was so surprising. You can tell that this place is loved! Looking for clean, comfortable, quiet? Stay here. We will.

Room Tip: All rooms open to outside. If using pool, you'll want to be in courtyard.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana S, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Vandalia, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

It was our pleasure to be of service to you.We do take pride in our property and try to maintain it as if it were our home. Our goal is for all of our guests to have a pleasurable experience here at Americas Best Value Inn - Vandalia. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Thanks for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

We have stayed here several times in the last few years and have had nothing to complain about. This stay was longer and we enjoyed some of the local tourist attractions. The hotel staff provided guidance to the area.
We visited an old Illinois statehouse where Abe Lincoln worked as a newly elected young representative in Illinois. There is a museum to commemorate "The National Road" built long before interstate highways.
About fifteen miles away is a farm heritage museum. They had antiques, tractors and food vendors and live music.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank ScrapppingGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana S, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Vandalia, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

It was our pleasure to be of service to you during your stay. I am happy to know that you visited the downtown area and explored the heritage. If you are in the area again, please stay with us.

Thank You!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews