We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
ClarionHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Oakbrook Terrace(Oakbrook Terrace)(Great Value!)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$125
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$124
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$51
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
US$128
Staybridge.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
7
7
15
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
7
15
9
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

Very friendly staff and the bedding was very comfortable check in was very efficient and quick grounds were clean parking was easy i would recommend staying at this property any time every thing is pleasant.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank JEFF J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2016

wont be your finest stay-over, but it is motel 6. ...in a rather unlikely, but easy-to-get to, location, less than a mile west of busy Rt. 83... which connects to interstates... and a walmart just 10 minutes away. property seems bright, clean at first glance, but upon a closer look-see... could use a washdown, paint and brooming here and there.. not a 'dive' by any stretch, but staircases, windows, parking lot trash... are cases in point that could stand some regular attention. in a word... the internet connection needs: help.

it's all '6' low-key and basic from the moment of sign-in... yes, nothing fancy or compelling, but you do get heat/ac, hot water, good flushes, nice tv, an outdoor pool, and door locks that work. if you're staying for weeks, boredom likely; but place (if you can tolerate the crazy, non-stop changing prices) is good for a couple days or so... hay, its another mo6 --this time in a good location....

Room Tip: many rooms lining courtyard offer pleasant view... other than a parking lot or road-way
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dannyTheK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2016

My wife and I needed someplace to stay for a few weeks until our home was ready to move in. So, we went to this Motel. What a mistake. We stayed one night and left. It was freezing out and all rooms have outside doors. We froze going to and from the car. Bare floors, no carpet. They where filthy and cold. The water pressure needs a lot to be desired. If you want to take a bath start filling the tub in the morning so you can bath in the evening. They must be using the same bedding since this place opened. We had no microwave and when I inquired they said you have to order one in advance. So much for reheating left overs. No refrigerator. So, you won't need a microwave. You can't reheat spoiled food. We went down the street to the InTown Suites with a full kitchen and stayed for awhile, and the doors opened on the inside with carpet and warm hallways.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ROBERT B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2016

better than other locations, cleaner especially. Reception area was nice looking and the receptionist was okay. there is no breakfast only coffee. beds are a little stiff but get the job done overall. wifi had to be paid for either $2.95 for okay service or $4.95 for what is supposed to be "good" service. basic room no frills or extras. pool closed at the time of stay in May.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hunter h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2016

Whist I am not an expert, I have stayed in a few, and this is different to the norm. It's been jazzed up, the reception reminded me of a cab office. The receptionist was very helpful, there was some confusion whether the wifi was free, but it was. The first room we were in was non smoking, but smelled strongly of smoke, and we were given another, which was ok, but the smoke alarm had a plastic bag over it!
The rooms too have been modernised? They're fairly easy on the eye, but a little unusual in their decor. The beds, though quite comfortable, are creaky, and the bathroom door was squeaky, the flooring is cheap.
All in all, I wasn't disappointed. There is plenty of shopping and places to eat nearby. The nearest place to get a drink is over the road to the left, in a pizza restaurant, about 5 minutes walk. The A/C wasn't brilliant.

Room Tip: If traffic isn't for you, don't get a room at the front.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank spursfan45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews