We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bare bones for Marriott”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Chicago Elgin/West Dundee
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in West Dundee
Reviewed 26 August 2016

No refrig or microwave. Coffee in room but only one decaf and one regular. Breakfast is as other Marriotts--pay for food but good quality and service. No coffee bar so had to buy coffee at breakfast area (Starbucks). French toast and strawberries is excellent choice. Yummy and filling. Beds too high for me to get in and out of easily. (I'm 5'3") Spouse had no trouble. Comfortable beds. Walls thin--heard people talking in next room. Newer motel but didn't seem to have the same quality as other Courtyard's we've stayed at. Conveniently located south of the Tollway (90). Friendly staff, very helpful. I had bug bites from outdoor vacation travel and front desk person gave me packets of hydrocortisone cream to ease the itching. Asked how I was doing the next day. Breakfast staff friendly and helpful as well.

Room Tip: First of all, be sure you go to the right motel. There is a regular Marriott in the same vicinity. E...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SueBee1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amie_Wilkerson, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Elgin/West Dundee, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2016

Dear SueBee1951,

Thank you so much for taking the time to give your feedback on TripAdvisor. I see that you were disappointed about not having a refrigerator or microwave in the room. Please know that we do have these items on property and would be delighted to place these items in your room upon request. I was happy to see that you enjoyed your breakfast. I couldn't agree more about the French Toast, as this is my favorite! We are so glad to have had you as our guest and do hope to see you, when you come to the area again. Thank you and have a wonderful day!

Sincerely,

Amie Wilkerson
Dual General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2016

This is a standard Courtyard, complete with a restaurant and quality fitness center. The staff was attentive and solid. If in the area will stay here again. Not a lot of walking food options, except for a Gino's East basically sharing the same parking lot (which is a good thing!)

Room Tip: the south and west sides are on the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JBretteD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016

We stayed here on our way back into Chicago after sightseeing in Iowa and Wisconsin to the NW. The location just off I-90 is very convenient.

It's the standard Courtyard setup, with rooms down interior corridors having a pair of double beds and a full bath. The room was spotless, the beds soft and comfortable, and we slept well. Just what you'd expect from the Marriott Courtyard chain.

Breakfast was available in the lobby, but was not included in the rate, and so we skipped it to get coffee at Dunkin’ Donuts across the street as we headed out in the morning.

After a week of paying $250 per night on the East Coast for the same sort of room, this seemed a bargain at $130/night.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amie_Wilkerson, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Elgin/West Dundee, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2016

Dear FrankS,

Thank you for giving us great feedback. We hope to see you next time you are traveling to the West Dundee area.

Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel is exactly what we look for when we travel. Aaron at the front desk went so far above and beyond to help us from the initial check in to helping us with some drinks at the bistro and even seeing him on our floor bringing things up. He so deserves an at-a-boy and beyond. This is an overall great place to say. It's very clean and inviting. Highly recommended.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
Thank Crystal T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel is very clean and conveniently located to major retailers and the airport. The staff is excellent and very friendly. There are a few places to eat in the area, but there's more to choose from about 5-10 away (by car).
The rate are good and I would recommend staying at this hotel.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Dundee
0.1 km away
TownePlace Suites Chicago Elgin/West Dundee
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Chicago Northwest
3.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Elgin, IL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn Chicago/Elgin
4.3 km away
Candlewood Suites Elgin - Northwest Chicago
4.5 km away
Comfort Suites Elgin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Chicago Elgin/West Dundee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Chicago Elgin/West Dundee

Address: 2175 Marriott Dr, West Dundee, IL 60118-9182 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Chicago West Dundee)
Region: United States > Illinois > West Dundee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in West Dundee
Price Range: S$117 - S$189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Chicago Elgin/West Dundee 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Chicago Elgin/West Dundee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Chicago West Dundee Hotel West Dundee
Courtyard West Dundee
West Dundee Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing