We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$120
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Elgin)(Great Value!)
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$101
US$98
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
US$85
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
32
33
21
12
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
32
33
21
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbistro staffquiet locationvery nice staybusiness tripnice lobbylobby areafloor roomtollwayhometownmattressstarbucks
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2016

This is a standard Courtyard, complete with a restaurant and quality fitness center. The staff was attentive and solid. If in the area will stay here again. Not a lot of walking food options, except for a Gino's East basically sharing the same parking lot (which is a good thing!)

Room Tip: the south and west sides are on the road
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JBretteD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016

We stayed here on our way back into Chicago after sightseeing in Iowa and Wisconsin to the NW. The location just off I-90 is very convenient.

It's the standard Courtyard setup, with rooms down interior corridors having a pair of double beds and a full bath. The room was spotless, the beds soft and comfortable, and we slept well. Just what you'd expect from the Marriott Courtyard chain.

Breakfast was available in the lobby, but was not included in the rate, and so we skipped it to get coffee at Dunkin’ Donuts across the street as we headed out in the morning.

After a week of paying $250 per night on the East Coast for the same sort of room, this seemed a bargain at $130/night.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amie_Wilkerson, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Elgin/West Dundee, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2016

Dear FrankS,

Thank you for giving us great feedback. We hope to see you next time you are traveling to the West Dundee area.

Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel is exactly what we look for when we travel. Aaron at the front desk went so far above and beyond to help us from the initial check in to helping us with some drinks at the bistro and even seeing him on our floor bringing things up. He so deserves an at-a-boy and beyond. This is an overall great place to say. It's very clean and inviting. Highly recommended.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
Thank Crystal T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel is very clean and conveniently located to major retailers and the airport. The staff is excellent and very friendly. There are a few places to eat in the area, but there's more to choose from about 5-10 away (by car).
The rate are good and I would recommend staying at this hotel.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

We were originally scheduled to stay at the town suites and we saw that the pool was closed and our room that we originally booked was not available they offered us the key to use the pool at the courtyard. Once I went to look inside the courtyard and saw how nicely remodeled it was and the rooms that they had available, we decided to switch hotels and move to the courtyard. The staff was excellent, very friendly very helpful in getting our move taken care of for us and my in-laws. They have a nice lounge area they have a Starbucks, breakfast is not free it is ala carte (sadly we did not partake). They have a nice pool area and a nice outside sitting area as well that we are only there for two days it was definitely better spot they are done the other hotel as the other hotel looks quite deficient in comparison. We had a great day and will definitely use this hotel again if in the area.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank country033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews