We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy check in”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Courtyard Chicago Elgin/West Dundee
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in West Dundee
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

Last minute stay booked through priceline.com express very clean and comfortable. The movie channels had a great selection. Very quiet there were kids noisy until about 9 pm not annoying though
Would definitely book here again the mattress were so comfortable

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank eric h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 102 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

You could take this property and place it anywhere is US and you'd get the same Courtyard. Average at best. Nice lobby. Crappy room. Would I come back? Hmmm...the Courtyard theme is getting tired. After say 1,000 nights maybe time to start looking for another brand. This property? Probably not.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank metntex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherri V, Manager at Courtyard Chicago Elgin/West Dundee, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Dear metntex,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel/ brand. I can imagine after 1,000 nights you would be getting bored of the Courtyard concept, of course I am sorry to hear that but might I recommend a Marriott Moxy hotel? It is a much more exciting brand if that's what you're looking for. Best of luck.
Thank you,
Sherri V
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

They went above and beyond with kindness! Gave us free breakfast upon learning of reason for our visit. Cafe was amazing with great food and service!! Highly recommend this for a stay.
Nice facility and would stay again!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank jonathan n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile

I had my flight cancelled, so I had to find a hotel for the night. All were sold out around OHare, so I found this one. Very nice lady at front desk and super friendly staff. Bistro staff went above and beyond, as I checked in at 9:55 pm, and were happy to serve me.
Room was fair. Average at best, but staff made the stay a pleasure.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Shane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017 via mobile

The 3rd floor room had an extremely hard, uncomfortable king bed. The room seemed clean, but clearly dated. The iron in the room was broken and falling apart.

For a Marriott, this was disappointing.

Service was friendly and helpful at the hotel.

I would stay in a different hotel on my next trip to this area.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherri V, Manager at Courtyard Chicago Elgin/West Dundee, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Dear Mike M,
Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments regarding your experience at our hotel. Unfortunately, I am very sorry to hear that it was not a good stay for you. Our hotel and beds were updated in the last couple years, however the décor and select mattress firmness may not be to everyone's preference. We strive for excellence and appreciate the input to better serve in the future.
Thank you.
Sherri V
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Dundee
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Chicago Northwest
0.1 km away
TownePlace Suites Chicago Elgin/West Dundee
3.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Elgin, IL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn Chicago/Elgin
4.5 km away
Comfort Suites Elgin
4.3 km away
Candlewood Suites Elgin - Northwest Chicago
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Chicago Elgin/West Dundee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Chicago Elgin/West Dundee

Address: 2175 Marriott Dr, West Dundee, IL 60118-9182 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Chicago West Dundee)
Region: United States > Illinois > West Dundee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in West Dundee
Price Range: $116 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Chicago Elgin/West Dundee 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Chicago Elgin/West Dundee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Chicago West Dundee Hotel West Dundee
Courtyard West Dundee
West Dundee Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing