We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Northbrook Wheeling
Nearby Hotels
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ramada Plaza Chicago North Shore(Wheeling)(Great Value!)
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
ExtendedStay
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
US$161
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$169
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$70
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$172
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Motel 6 Prospect Heights IL(Prospect Heights)
US$45
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Olde Court Inn(Wheeling)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (409)
Filter reviews
409 results
Traveller rating
135
133
72
45
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
135
133
72
45
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront desklong term stayfull size fridgeshuttle serviceenjoyed my staybreakfast roomnice hotelchicago areahome away from homebed was comfortablea great staybusiness tripdishwasherkitchenetteratespetsinternet
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 409 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2018

Simple review: This is my go-to place to stay when I visit friends and family in the Chicago area.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank djohns840046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon C, Complex Sales Coordinator at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Northbrook Wheeling, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Hello Dan,
Thank you for your loyalty to our Hotel brand. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us your outstanding review and 5 Star rating that was shared with our team. We're so glad that you continue to visit us regularly when you are in our area.

Please reach out to us directly should you have any additional comments. We're grateful that you choose to stay with us often and look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

When traveling with family, the suite set-up is ideal. The room was clean, though there was a food odor remaining, either from previous guests or from current guests in adjacent rooms. We purchased an air deodorizer spray and were able to open the windows which helped a great deal. The advertised shuttle service was not particularly useful as it seemed to be designated for a specific corporation during the morning commute. The breakfast was excellent - options for our entire vegan/vegetarian family. The staff was pleasant and helpful. Internet access was not reliable, though we didn't ask for a new password.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank msannajm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon C, Sales Coordinator at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Northbrook Wheeling, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Hello Jeremy,

Thank you for your brand loyalty. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us your review. We're very glad to hear that you found our guest services staff pleasant and helpful and our breakfast options excellent for your entire family.

We're sorry that our we did not meet all of your expectations during your recent visit and apologize for any inconvenience your experienced while you were our guest. We have brought your comments and concerns directly to our team.

Please feel free to reach out to us with any additional comments and concerns. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again and look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

I'm used to traveling closer to city centers and paying a lot more $$ - was shocked to find such a nice hotel for such a low cost. It was clean, modern, spacious, and easy to access. Definitely exceeded expectations.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank kmacdee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon C, Sales Coordinator at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Northbrook Wheeling, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Hello Kev,

Thank you for your brand loyalty. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us your excellent 5 star review. "Great spot for a night or more!"

We're very glad to hear that you found our fully equipped kitchen suites, quiet and comfortable. Also, thank you for identifying "Bridget" from our Guest Services Team for a job well done.

Please feel free to reach out to us with any additional comments -- we're looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

I stayed here for 5 nights for work. I'm a very light sleeper, and the heater and fridge were loud, but the worst part was that there were guests above me, who were up from 3am till 4:30am - doing who knows what...jumping, walking, running across the floor. The second night was quieter, but 3rd - 5th were horrible again with whoever they put above me. Did not sleep very well my entire stay...because of the noise and because the bed was not very comfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank carriesykes2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon C, Sales Coordinator at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Northbrook Wheeling, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Hello Carrie,


Thank you for your brand loyalty. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us your review.

We're sorry that we did not meet all of your expectations during your recent visit and apologize for any inconvenience you experienced while you were our guest. I have brought all of these concerns directly to our team.

We hope you will give us another chance and choose to stay with us again the next time you are in the area. Please feel free to reach out to us with any additional comments and concerns. Kindest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sharon C, Sales Coordinator at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Northbrook Wheeling, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews