We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
CountrySide Inn(Nappanee)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Plymouth)
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$78/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Comfort Suites(South Bend)(Great Value!)
US$89
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveller rating
116
7
1
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
116
7
1
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsking roomamish countrysoufflesleep numbercoffee cakebath saltsdirect tvnice bathroomdvd playerbreakfast was amazingyogurtbrendahomeraccommodationsgeneratorprivacyrelaxation
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 135 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2017

We were delayed (yet again by United Airlines) by several hours on a trip to Culver IN to see our son graduate from Cuver Summer Academy and had flown in a day early (Thursday) to check onto a B&B in Bremen enjoy a leisurely trip trough the Amish country. Didn't happen and we ended up checking in at 12:05 am Friday. The owner/operator waited up for us and was very nice about the whole thing, and exhausted, after inquiring if we were interested in breakfast (yes) and whether we had anything food allergies (no), we were shown to our room, a gigantic suite occupying whole of the second floor. It was extremely well appointed, clean, and had the latest in internet TV and music, chairs and lamps for reading, all of which we were much too tired to appreciate. But after a magnificent shower in a very nice bathroom, we tumbled into a very comfortable queen sized bed and fell asleep.

We woke refreshed and ambled downstairs to the kitchen (we were the only guests that night) and while drinking tea and coffee waited for the owner/operator/chef to make breakfast. The breakfast was amazing. Some kind of baked omelet/souffle with broccoli and cheese, a side of bacon, a muffin and a fruit cocktail. Everything was delicious and we were regaled by the owner's stories about the town and the B&B and his pre-B&B career.

We retired to our room, rested up a bit, repacked and were out of there at checkout time, 11:00 am. It was the best B& B experience I have had to date.

Room Tip: Ask for the second floor suite
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

This was a beautiful place! Homer and Brenda were so nice . The breakfast was excellent and we were even served a beautiful cobbler with ice cream at night! Sweet place!!! Clean and pretty They were so nice to let our 14 year old dog stay with us. She is our baby so it meant alot.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trixie7867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017

We arrived around 8:30PM and stayed in the King room. The staff were friendly, knowing we were ready to settle down quickly. The bed was a king size sleep number and tons of super fluffy pillows. They had a Himalayan Salt lamp, electric fire place, and sound generator to help start the relaxation. The bathroom (completed with heated floors, heated towel rack, and heated toilet seat) was fitted with both a shower and jacuzzi. The decorated hanging lamp above could be dimmed, and flameless candles around the tub and bath salts completed the atmosphere for a relaxing night.

In the morning, breakfast was served at 9:00am cooked fresh by the owner. We were provided with an egg souffle, bacon, hash browns, english muffin, strawberries with yogurt, orange juice, coffee/tea, and finished with a piece of coffee cake. We were the only ones that night, but the staff provided with pleasant morning conversations, giving us plenty of time to wake up, eat up, and pack up. At no point did we feel rushed or that our privacy was violated. Oh - they do have direct tv in the room with a dvd player (and dvds in the main room).

Room Tip: King room was what we chose and I would chose again.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Brenda and Homer were the perfect hosts! We arrived late because of our travels and Homer greeted us and showed us to all our rooms...we completely took over all the space:). Our rooms were perfect. They thought of every convenience...down to warm toilet seat:). The topper was the breakfast. GOURMET! each morning. What a way to start our day. Loved every minute of our stay...only wish it would have been longer! Can't wait to return.
THANK YOU BOTH.
Amy and Ernie.

Room Tip: all rooms are unique.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2016

If you have 2 bed room it's a little steep getting up the stairs with a heavy suitcase.
Breakfasts were very tasty BUT you have to eat @ 9am. Would be nice if you could choose to serve self at a later time with a partial bfst. (d/t some freshly cooked foods).
Brenda knows the area very well and is very helpful.
It is about 10-20 minutes from Amish fest and some other local events but then the entire area is very rural.
Expensive for this VERY rural Indiana B&B. Could stay in a very nice downtown Chicago homeland spend as much or less.
Ask about guests coming to pick you up/visit you with a car because there are fees you will be charged. Brenda has a reason for the fees BUT I think there are other ways she could resolve the issues.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank hanna529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews