We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gourmet restaurant”
Review of O Karavidas

O Karavidas
Ranked #2 of 26 Restaurants in Nea Ionia
Price range: US$17 - US$45
Restaurant details
Reviewed 5 November 2018

An excellent fish restaurant, with people who know how to cook fish dishes. Personnel was polite. In general a fish restaurant with respect to its name (karavidas)

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dkaravidas3, Ιδιοκτήτης at O Karavidas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your review and also for your positive comments...!!! We are a family restaurant and we try a lot to have our customers satisfied..!!! We hope to see you again soon..!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (69)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 69 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2018

We have visited the place many times and tasted a lot of dishes.

It is a decent environment with excellent service; rather quick, polite and with knowledge of what they offer.
Fish is always cooked and served properly.

Outdoor space is average as it is near the road.

An excellent choice, value for money!

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sira T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dkaravidas3, Ιδιοκτήτης at O Karavidas, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Thank you very much for your review and for the positive comments....!! We hope to see you again in our restaurant....!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2018 via mobile

Vey tasty food based on simple traditional cooking. Cosy environment, wide and sunny. I think that the phrase " best value fir money" says it all :)

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Nia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dkaravidas3, Ιδιοκτήτης at O Karavidas, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Thank you very much for your review and for your comments...!!! We try a lot in order to have a good result for our customers...!! We hope to see you again in our restaurant...!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

Very nice place, excellent food & great service. Fully recommended! Good decoration, friendly people and affordable pricing!

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank chrisboss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dkaravidas3, Ιδιοκτήτης at O Karavidas, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Thank you very much for your review..!! He hope to see you again..!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017

The location is stupendous near the water co. processing facility. The outdoor seating is limited since he plastic partitioning has been opted for an all year operation. Broad spectrum from lobster spaghetti to grill meat is offered at a decent quality but as always overpriced and not exquisitely prepared. However the place has acquired an interregional popularity strengthened by the Sunday lunches. Do choose simpler and not upper tier grilled fish and ask for partitioning and olive & lemon to be offered at the table. Also beware of over grilling with the inevitable desiccation.

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bardangas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dkaravidas3, Ιδιοκτήτης at O Karavidas, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Hello,
I should tell you that the restaurant that you wrote your review isn't ours...!!
Propably you made a mistake at the location because we are not near water or sea...!!
There is another restaurant with the same name ("Karavidas") but it is at Porto Rafti,not at Nea Ionia...!!
So we would be grateful if you just delete your review..!!
Thanks a lot...!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed O Karavidas also viewed

Nea Ionia, Attica
Irakleio, Attica
 

Been to O Karavidas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing