We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Port In A Storm”
Review of Super 8 Brownsburg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Super 8 Brownsburg
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Brownsburg
Reviewed 24 July 2016

Friday, July 22, 2016 - It depends on what your standards are at the time you stop. What is it you want at that moment in time. If all you want is some place acceptable enough to stay one night then this Super8 meets those requirements.

It's one of those situations where the staff is nice, but the motel is very old and in bad need of repair. The rooms are sparse and have no microwaves or fridges. The building itself is in need of work.

The motel is in the process of renovation, so there is that to consider.

On the PLUS side. The beds are extremely comfortable. You lay down and curl up and go right to sleep, not too hard, not too soft, same with the pillows. However....

The maid didn't feel it necessary to make both beds in the room. She (or he) did manage to get the spread on the bed to make it look like it was made. I normally always check the room that we are renting to make sure it is acceptable, but I don't normally pull back spreads to look at sheets. Maybe I should start.

So we ended up having to use the sheets off the other bed to make the one we wanted to sleep in up. I did mention this to the desk clerk at checkout. Whether it matters to them is anyone's guess.

Would I stay again? Probably if it were for a night, maybe two if needed. But not long term. Unfortunately, it was the end of race week in Indy (la de da) and on a Friday to boot. So rates were outrageous. However, we were only hit for $100 even. She said $98 (including tax) when we asked (2 full beds, 2 adults, 1 night), but we paid with a $100 bill and she kept the change. Whatever. $2 isn't worth quibbling over when you have been on the road for 12 hours in this heatwave.

The showers are small, as is the bathroom itself. There is nothing they can do about that, but it is a tight fit in there. Water pressure is fairly weak and the toilet doesn't have a strong flush. But overall, the room was acceptable. No bugs, no noise, clean for the most part and comfortable.

Room Tip: Check the room thoroughly before spending the money to rent it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pass-N-Through
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (253)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 61 of 253 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2016

needs lots of work done to this hotel, the bath tub was filthy wouldnt even take a shower in it, we were very disappointed and would not stay there again wasnt even asked if we were a rewards member so we became members at Days Inn in Leroy and would like credit for this stay also

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Debbie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2016

We recently stayed at this hotel. awful does not describe it. We checked in after 11pm, and were exhausted. entered the room (room 117) and it smelled so badly of smoke, it was hard to breathe. We turned the air on thinking after awhile the smell would dissipate, it didn't. The hardware for the deadbolt was broke, but after some work, we did get it to lock (we think), however we pushed a chair up against the door just in case, and also because the top part of the lock where the chain would go, wasn't there, just a chunk of wood. The television turned on but no picture, there were some kind of stains on the walls, and a blood stain on the bathroom wall. The sink had no stopper, exhaust fan filled with dust, cigarette burn on toilet seat. Morning breakfast you have a choice of cold cereal or toast. (we left before breakfast) This should be a pay by the hour motel or 29.99 a night, however we paid 85.00!! Wyndham should be ashamed to be associated with this hotel. I have stayed in some not so good hotels, but this was the worst ever! We stayed less than 7 hours total. yuck.

Room Tip: There is nothing good to say about this hotel. Do not look at the professional pictures, it certainl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Gina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2016

Requested room was not available due to water problems-did not see any plumbers
Breakfast was very skimpy-no variety

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Q7574ETjoem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Pros: was close to the event we were attending.

Rate was cheap

Pet rate was cheap

Could park right outside room

Clean enough (I wouldn't want to sleep on the floor, but beds and bathroom were clean)

Cons: was kinda hard to figure out how to get back to.

TV was sketchy. Screen was not consistant. Remote didn't work all the time.

I'm guessing room was a smoking room in the not too distant past. There was an odd smell when we first walked in (the machines that remove smoke smell leave something similar behind) that seemed to go away once the air was turned on. Woke up with a swollen throat, but it cleared up about an hour after we left.

No phone in room

Website said I need to pay at booking to get discount. Didn't actually charge my card. Still had to pay at check in

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank samanthak986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brownsburg hotels
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis/Brownsburg
0.7 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 4 in Brownsburg
90 reviews
0.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Indianapolis West - Brownsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Brownsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Brownsburg

Address: 1100 N Green St, Brownsburg, IN 46112-2114 (Formerly Super 8 Brownsburg/Indianapolis Area)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Brownsburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Brownsburg
Price Range: $83 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Brownsburg 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Brownsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brownsburg Super 8
Brownsburg Super Eight
Super Eight Brownsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing