We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Breakfast Location ”
Review of A2Z Cafe

A2Z Cafe
Ranked #1 of 299 Restaurants in Carmel
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast
Description: A2Z Café is a restaurant that provides quality kicked up comfort food at a decent price. Our menu consists of classic American fare as well as some not-so-classic...check out our Hawaiian offerings and Spam! Our dishes are from scratch, almost a lost art these days. We welcome the entire community by promoting local artists, services and just general good will into all we do. You're sure to find humor and kindness here as well. As Julia Child said, "You don't have to cook fancy or complicated masterpieces - just good food from fresh ingredients." That's exactly what we offer at A2Z Café: mouthwatering food, fresh ingredients and a comfy and unpretentious setting. We're open for breakfast and lunch every day. Come join us!
Reviewed 11 November 2018 via mobile

We were in town for a family wedding and stopped by for brunch. Great service and a wide variety of food- highly recommended.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank KLCOBRA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A2ZCafe, Owner at A2Z Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2018

Hello KLCOBRA, thank you for your review and rating. We were glad that you chose A2Z while visiting Indy! We are especially flattered that you would highly recommend our café to other folks who use Trip Advisor suggestions. Perhaps you’ll be in the our area again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 136 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2018 via mobile

This quickly is becoming our favorite brunch place. My husband enjoys the low carb breakfast while I’m an omelet girl. Just loved the veg omelet. Today I got the oatmeal with almonds and cranberries. I just can’t stay away from the cinnamon swirl toast - yea, yea I know it’s a starch with a starch but it’s unbelievably delicious.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank BrendaJT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A2ZCafe, Owner at A2Z Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2018

Hi there Brenda! What a funny and great review :) We looove our guests and are always thrilled when they take the time to write a little something on social media about their A2Z. experience. We are looking forward to having you and your husband back many more times, thank you!! And yes, we think our cinnamon swirl toast rocks too

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2018

We were in town for a wedding and we were looking for a good breakfast to start our day. The A2Z Cafe was extremely satisfying. We were a group of six and we arrived on a Saturday morning just as the cafe was opening. We were seated and were promptly served coffees and iced water as we perused the menu. We had great food, outstanding service - all at a reasonable price. I wouldn't hesitate to return whenever in this area.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Ottawatraveller547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A2ZCafe, Owner at A2Z Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2018

Well hellooooo Ottawatravellar!! Our belated “Thank You” for your great Trip Advisor review of A2Z Café. We were so glad you discovered our small but mighty restaurant. It was our pleasure to help make your group feel welcomed while you were in Indianapolis. Please stop in if you’re in our area again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

We had 6 in our party. All of us ordered different dishes. From omelettes to their special tator tot scramble. Everything is made in house and the fresh fruit was really sweet. I definitely recommend this place. They were very accomodating to our large group. It was a full house and they still found a table for us. Food was good and employees were friendly. If I'm ever in town again, I will go back.

Date of visit: October 2018
2  Thank Kathryn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A2ZCafe, Owner at A2Z Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2018

Hello Kathryn, it was our pleasure to serve your party! We may be tiny but our commitment to giving our diners the best experience is big. We are delighted that you would definitely recommend A2Z. Word of mouth is the best advertising a small business like ours could hope for!
Thanks for high rating too!!’
❤️A2Z Café

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

I love trying new diners when I'm traveling. This one did not disappoint. Good food, mimosas, good prices!

Date of visit: October 2018
2  Thank ratunks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A2ZCafe, Owner at A2Z Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2018

Hello! Thanks for stopping in while you were in the area. We always appreciate travelers’ ratings and reviews of our café. Please remember A2Z next time you’re in town. ❤️A2Z Café ☕️

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed A2Z Cafe also viewed

Carmel, Hamilton County
 
Carmel, Hamilton County
Carmel, Hamilton County
 

Been to A2Z Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing