We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really neat place!”
Review of First Watch

First Watch
Ranked #76 of 295 Restaurants in Carmel
Price range: US$0 - US$10
Cuisines: American, Diner, Healthy, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Description: First Watch specializes in delicious creations freshly-prepared to order. Their fresh, award-winning Breakfast, Brunch and Lunch dishes are made using only the best ingredients without the use of heat lamps or deep fryers. The best part is their creative menu features traditional favorites like omelets, pancakes, salads and sandwiches.
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

My daughter in law and I stopped by for lunch. I was thinking this was just a breakfast place, but they also offer a nice lunch menu! Really varied and unique offerings at a great price. Very nice staff. Will go again, for sure!

Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassi C, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Thanks so much, Mary! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your meal with us and experienced excellent service as well. We hope to see you and your daughter in law again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2017

Great service, innovative food, clean though spare atmosphere. A place to go for fresh no-nonsense food in a cafe atmosphere. Always something new and different as well as the old standard. I always go for the limited time offering which I always want again after its gone. Wife is an eggs and sausage type with the same order every time. I lie, last time she got a breakfast bowl (with eggs and sausage). Still we're always happy with our choices.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TransplantedBuckeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassi C, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Thanks so much! We're happy to hear you enjoy the unique dishes our menu has to offer and that you experienced excellent service as well. We can't wait to see you and your wife again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

I thought the breakfast was just ok... two eggs, toast, bacon and potatoes were 9.75... a few dollars higher than most other breakfast places...but just ok...

The ingredients were good... good quality bacon.. but in the end, nothing special about this place....and it is on the high end of breakfast restaurants....

There are better choices in town that are less expensive.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank paul30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassi C, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Thank you for your recent visit and for this feedback. We're very sorry that you were not impressed with your meal during your visit with us. We take our food and service very seriously so it is upsetting to hear that this is how you feel. We hope that you will come back and give us another try in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2017

First Watch is the best breakfast restaurant I've ever eaten at, in any city (including New York City), anywhere. Why? The menu is always interesting with just enough change to keep it interesting. The food has a healthy twist and is extremely fresh. When you order Avocado Toast, they are going to peel a fresh avocado for you. The whole grain artisan bread is delicious! Breakfast items are often accompanied by a side salad with a wonderful, delicate and lemony dressing. The avocado, bacon and tomato Eggs Benedict has just the right balance of flavors and the Hollandaise sauce (I got mine on the side) is delicious. I'm a regular customer at more than one location, and I just want to give a special shout out to the wait staff at the Carmel location.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lovearoadtrip67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassi C, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2017

Thanks for the great review! We're happy to hear that you enjoy the variety our menu has to offer and that you love our Avocado Toast. We can't wait to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2016

This store has been open for about two to three years. Have only done breakfast and brunch here but great service, food, creative menu, a pleasure to stop here. Omelettes, eggs, also healthier meals with fruit, cereal, toast, egg sandwich, etc. Plenty of choices and a very far deal for great food and service.
BTW, get quite busy on weekends and occasionally in the morning. Caters to businesses and families and tourists.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Smitty09876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassi C, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2016

Thanks for the awesome review! We're happy to hear that you always experience excellent service and enjoy the unique dishes we have to offer. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed First Watch also viewed

Carmel, Hamilton County
Carmel, Hamilton County
 
Carmel, Hamilton County
Carmel, Hamilton County
 
Carmel, Hamilton County
Carmel, Hamilton County
 

Been to First Watch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing