We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveller rating
76
48
19
11
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
76
48
19
11
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstudio suitefull size fridgeice makerindoor poolfront deskan extended staykitchen areaevening receptionmichigan statesteak and shakemovie theaterminor complaintroad triplittle thingsrest stopnext morningvery clean hotel
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 163 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

Recently stayed her for a business function. The rooms are quite nice, spacious and well appointed. Decent complimentary breakfast in the morning.
I was disappointed in the pool. It was not very warm and the water was green.
As to the cleanliness/housekeeping, this area needs some improvement. The bed skirt on one of the beds was stained/dirty, and the garbage was not emptied every day. Now I understand that it is “light” housekeeping, however, garbage should be done every day that they come into the room.

All in all not bad at all

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Sheena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

Anyone traveling to Indiana and are getting a hotel...do NOT I repeat do NOT stay at Staybridge Suites in Elkhart Indiana on Cassopolis street! They are rude and boujee and prejudice and don't look into things when someone makes a complaint they are quick to call cops over petty things without even talking to the person being accused and when a bystander tries to prove the accuser wrong they tell them its not their business.I have never stayed at a hotel or even a motel where the people were so rude!!!! So if you want a nice stay without being judged or treated bad don't stay there...mind you we did nothing wrong and they were just straight rude like they had something against my family no one should be treated like that especially when your money is going in their register. You pay for the service and the service definitely is not worth the money

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank QueenAmeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Elkhart North, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2018

Hi QueenAmeen,

Thank you for letting us know about your experience and choosing to stay with us.

It's quite frustrating to learn that we did not live up to your expectations because of the level of service that we provided. Know that we are always trying our best to give a great impression to our guests. I take these matters seriously and I wouldn't want any untoward incidents happening in the future. I'll definitely share your thoughts with our hotel management team as a reference for future enhancements.

Again, thank you for letting us know about your experience and in line with this, I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay.

All the best,

Peter J.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2018

The hotel is clean. The staff is helpful. The maintenance on amenities could be better. Those that are in working order are great. The hotel is comfortable and in a great location with easy access to the 80/90 Interstate. There are several restaurants close by. The morning breakfast items are good and there is a variety. The evening reception is ok it has been better at other Staybridge locations at which we have stayed. The laundry facilities are often left in disarray by other guests. The staff is quick to fix items if brought to their attention. The wifi is spotty at times and the satellite TV the same. It is reasonably priced and probably one of the better hotels in Elkhart. We will definitely stay here again if back in the area on business. The location is pet friendly.

Room Tip: Ask to stay away from rooms with children as the noise level can be a bit loud.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018

We went to Staybridge last weekend on Saturday night for one night. It was easy to get to, check in was easy, the room was really nice and clean too! Everything we needed was there. Plenty of coffee, a coffee maker that worked, plenty of cream which is really never the case. We ordered from a Pizza Place that delivered and there was even salt in the cupboard! Ice maker worked, everything we needed was there and it all worked. Fridge, Stove, Microwave everything.

Room Tip: I think all of the rooms are the same. We were on the second floor and it was very nice.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dlindsay2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2017 via mobile

We arrived late in the evening and had to be 'buzzed' in which is common with extended stay hotels. This only took moments. After a long day of driving it was nice to be greeted with a smile. The public areas were clean and tidy. Our oom was next to the elevator but it was quiet. Everything was very clean and well equipped for an extended stay (full size refrigerator, stove top, dishwasher, microwave). The bed and linens were comfortable which made for a great night of sleep. This morning we found breakfast to have a good variety of well prepared items. As we left we were greeted by the front desk with another smile and a sincere inquiry regarding our stay. We told the gentleman we enjoyed it and wouldn't change a thing.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank ShelleyKrause
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony R, Manager at Staybridge Suites Elkhart North, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2017

Thank you very much for your very kind review. It was great to read that you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully the next time you are in the Michiana area you will be able to stay with us a little longer.

Anthony Roberts
Assistant General Manager
aroberts@dorahotelco.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews