We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$128
US$109
Staybridge.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$90
US$85
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$101/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Inn & Suites(Elkhart)
US$119
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$90
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$90/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$81
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn - Elkhart(Elkhart)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$67
Red Roof
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (304)
Filter reviews
304 results
Traveller rating
153
87
34
21
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
153
87
34
21
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno exceptionindiana tollwaythe breakfast areaeasy accessstaff was very friendlywould recommend this hotel to anyonewould definitely stay here againcracker barrelrestaurants in the areapool and hot tubroom was cleaninternet connectionnotre damegreat roomnice place to stayfront desk staffoff the highway
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 304 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2018 via mobile

I enjoyed my 3 night stay, room fine and clean, small standard dining area with this hotel chain is fine for a no nonsense breakfast. The lady, I think her name is Ellen, who looks after the breakfast area is very friendly and fun. It was chilly outside but inside the hotel warm and cosy.
Small pool and gym and free WiFi in all I’d definitely stay again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Trevorkmcc2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sima P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elkhart, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Dear Guest:

We really appreciate you taking the time to say such wonderful things about your stay with us. Elaine, our Breakfast Hostess,
has been working with us for 20 years. She really is very friendly and fun. Please come visit us again very soon. Have a safe and
fantastic weekend and we hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018 via mobile

The staff was all very friendly from check in to the women cleaning the room and especially the one baking afternoon cookies! Good sized pool for swimming laps. Nice location close to lots of restaurants. Great pastries at breakfast and coffee set up all day

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jayandmidge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sima P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elkhart, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018

Dear Guest:

Thank you so much for taking the time to say such nice things about your stay at our hotel. We try very hard to make our guests
feel very comfortable. So it makes us feel really good about our job when our guests tell us we are doing a wonderful job. Have a safe and fantastic week and we hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018

This is an older Hampton Inn with great staff...they are friendly and acomodating. Breakfast was good but limited. it has a single elevator. Room I had was nice with a good tv and comfortable bed...but the room was dated and had wall paper peeling in the bathroom.
Only reason I didn't give it 4 stars is because it's older and wasn't as clean as most Hamptons I've stayed at.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Thewilsoncrew4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sima P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elkhart, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Dear Guest:

Thank you so much for taking the time to respond regarding your stay with us. It is always nice to know what we are doing
right and wrong. We recently renovated our entire hotel from inside out end of 2016. Nevertheless, we fell to meet your
expectations. We apologize for our hotel not being very clean. We hope to better accommodate your needs next time you
stay with us. Have a safe and wonderful week and we hope to see you really soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017

Wonderful friendly staff aimed to please and great complimentary breakfast with travel take away goodie bag. Get a lot here for the price! Nice rooms with complimentary WiFi and awesome bed linen.Highly recommend!!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Renee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sima P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elkhart, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Dear Guest:

Thank you for a great response regarding your stay with us. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We are here to make your stay very comfortable. Have a safe and great week and we hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

Conveniently located off the toll road nested among probably 10 other hotels. No noise on a Sunday night, but road noise was quite apparent by 6:00 a.m. Monday. I presume that would also be true with all other surrounding properties.

If you've stayed at Hampton Inns before, you will get what you expect: Hilton service, a clean room and breakfast in the morning; but the whole place, from setting to personnel, seemed a bit industrial. The breakfast area is tiny compared to some Hampton Inns. We were late to breakfast, so it did not matter, but i would presume it could be very crowded at times. Only saw one lady tending the breakfast area. She did her job, but just a little smile would have been an improvement. Found no newspapers on a Monday morning.

I would use the property again if in the area, but I have to rank it in the bottom half of the many Hampton Inns where i have stayed.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank IN_Travelers47906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sima P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elkhart, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Dear Guest:

Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our hotel. We apologize for not meeting your expectations with your stay. We try very hard to please our guests the minute they walk into our doors. We are so sorry that we fell to meet our goals. We hope to better accommodate your needs next time you stay with us. Happy Holidays and Merry Christmas.

Sincerely,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews