We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$147
US$138
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$134
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$77
US$71
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
US$79
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$128
US$125
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
3
5
11
7
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
5
11
7
13
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

The room I had smelled bad and was not clean. The floors in the bathroom had hair all over the place and it was dirty. The lights were very dim. Holes in the drapes.. pillows were flat. No security locks on the doors. Even the doors were filthy. Not as stated. Would not recommend to single females at all. It was a roof over your head. I never unpacked.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank tam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

I looked at the reviews and thought this place was OK.
Another motel where very little worked right and nothing fixed. The Shower handle came off in my hand the first night and I could not take a shower, even the smoke detector was gone (fire code violation), the mattresses were lumpy and mushy. Called the desk the next morning and told them that shower didn't work, got back that evening and the shower handle was still laying in the tub,NOT Fixed. Called management and they told me that NO one told them...They said maintenance would come right away. NO ONE came, complained again later and they gave me a new room, but refrigerator didn't work, I have to keep my insulin cold.....They did Nothing, I moved my refrigerator from my old room to the new room because I have to keep insulin cold.
Stayed the night and left next day. One of the worst motels yet this year.

Room Tip: Don't stay here, ever!
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Jacob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Checked into the ABVI in Ft Wayne with no problems. Person at the desk was friendly and cooperative. We had requested a first floor room on our reservation and when we got there we got a second floor room. I asked for the ground floor room and got it no problem. Asked for an extra pillow and was told that I would have to come back at 10 and see if all the rooms were rented out as they did not have any extra ones but would get one out of a vacant room if they had one. The room was a bit on the musty side, but clean and tidy, until I moved the night stand to get to the electrical outlet. There was food on the floor and food wrappers behind it. Obviously, no one has cleaned this area for a long time. The room and a nice TV, desk, king size bed , microwave, small refrigerator and a hide a bed. This was supposed to be a no smoking room, but the furniture and bed spread had burn marks and holes in/on them. The bathroom was clean, but the escutcheon plate is all rotted out and is just hanging on the faucet it needs fixed and you have to hold the flush handle down to flush the commode. The wifi is free, but don’t try to watch a video or you will be here all night waiting for it to load. It is Comcast and it sucks. The room had these motion sensor light switches in it and they did not work they way they were supposed to. The lights either were on when they were supposed to be off or visa versa. Noises from traffic outside was about normal for a location such as this, Culvers on one side and McDonalds on the other. Breakfast consists of what appeared to be Little Debbie cookies with cream in between or a small glazed bun, coffee and if you want orange juice you have to ask the person at the desk for it. All in all not a bad place to stay but not the best ABVI I have stayed at.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LJ K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2016

this place is run my new owners. they are trying to fix it up. the lady that worked during the day when i checked in was very friendly.when i checked out the guy was not very friendly. he did not ask me if i wanted a receipt.there is no breakfast except coffee.the WiFi did not work.instead of improving the rooms they decided to start with the tvs. which i would thought they would do some thing about the carpets and the beds and sheets.if you leave the room dirty or make to much noise or get caught with more people staying in your room then you payed for they will charge you 50 dollars.from what i have been told by some body has told me some times they don't change the sheets.when some one sleeps on top of the blankets and the owner some times are not very friendly.the bed was very hard. i had to get up several times to change the heat in the room it was either to hot then it was to cold. lot of noise with traffic.they charge you a 10 dollar fee if you have a dog in the room. and they will make you pay a 50 dollar deposit if you go up to the hotel and pay direct. if you reserve a room online they don't make you pay the deposit. after this weekend i won't stay there again. and I don't recommend to stay there.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bekevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2016

clean.good location. forget the breakfast- only coffee and cookies Macdonalds is next door. Good area for shopping and easy access to the highway- rooms were quiet.
The parking area is small so if you have a 5th wheel you will have problems

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ernie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews