We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go Colts!”
Review of Lucas Oil Stadium

Lucas Oil Stadium
Ranked #3 of 173 things to do in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Lebanon, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Go Colts!”
Reviewed 22 March 2012

Whether it's a sporting event or a marching band competition, Lucas Oil Stadium never ceases to impress!

Helpful?
Thank putz_lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,236 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    907
    251
    50
    13
    15
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Indy Colts - Super Experience”
Reviewed 22 March 2012

Had an uncommited day in Indy and decided to tour the new stadium (replaced Hoosier Dome!) The guide was excellent, the walk was a workout (some ramps for those with walking difficulties) and got to pretend what it's be like to sit in the executive suite box by visiting the suite! The guide provided info about the stadium, visited the Vistor's locker room and a view of the stadium from the field made for a fun afternoon! The staff wanted everyone to have a good time, even offered a wheelchair to my husband who suffered a pulled tendon skiing the day before! Was worth the effort to stop and visit, shop the gift store, etc.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Countryatheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Supercross 2012”
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Stadium was great! Would def. attend again. Prices were a little outrageous! Actually alot outrageous! A regular size bag of cotton candy.....$15.00 WOW! I suggest eating alot before you go & sharing pops! Other then that, stadium was great, seats were great and the Supercross race was totally awesome!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank cjl80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayette City, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great time at Supercross”
Reviewed 19 March 2012

We had a great time watching Supercross, beautiful stadium, steep prices on food/drinks, but I guess thats the same everywhere.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, IN
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Tour of Lucas Oil”
Reviewed 16 March 2012

We went on a tour of Lucas Oil, this was the first time I had ever been inside the stadium. I have been on many baseball and football stadium tours and this was one of the best. We went to the Colts locker room, the QB suite, the press box and several other areas. We couldn't go on the field because they were getting ready for supercross, this didn't detract from the tour at all. The tour was well worth the small price!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lucas Oil Stadium also viewed

 

Been to Lucas Oil Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing