We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (995)
Filter reviews
995 results
Traveller rating
467
311
125
43
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
467
311
125
43
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfashion mallthe club loungefree parking garagehigh end mallcheesecake factorynice mallstarbucks coffeeshopping and restaurantslobby barnorth sidecomfortable bedsbusiness tripfitness centerchecking inenjoyed my stayoatmealelevator
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 995 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2017

Overnight stay for a reunion. The rate was really competitive. Cleanliness was perfect, the bedding was luxurious. Quiet, well appointed, and walking distance to shopping, dining, etc. Will definitely stay again. Modern, decent bar, food options on property.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Jessica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

My husband and I recently attended a wedding in Carmel, Indiana, which is near Indianapolis. The block of rooms for the wedding guests was at the Sheraton at Keystone Crossing. Before we left my husband read some recent reviews and became concerned because some of them were very negative. So we weren't sure what to expect. Happily our experience was mostly positive. We joined the Starwood Preferred Guest program which got us a room upgrade and free wifi for our weekend visit. Check- in was fast and the reception staff member who checked us in was very personable. Our room was clean and spacious and the bed was very comfortable. There was an in-room coffee-maker with Starbucks coffee (but unfortunately they did not have decaf). The bathroom towels were very soft and fluffy. All of our interactions with staff were lovely and they went out of their way to be helpful. We parked in the free Sheraton lot and found it to have plenty of spaces even with the hotel completely full. It was well-lit and felt completely safe and was located just outside the back door of the hotel. This Sheraton is connected by skyway to the Keystone Mall at the Crossing which is a large shopping mall with very nice high end stores. It also has a number of restaurants if you want to eat close to the hotel. It was a nice bonus to be able to do some quick shopping/grab a sandwich and salad between the other wedding activities of the weekend.

There were a few negatives but they did not have to do with the rooms or the service but with some services/amenities that this Sheraton does not provide. There was no in-room refrigerator although we were told that one could be requested. There was no iron in our room and there was supposed to be (but again we could have requested one). The biggest negative is that there is a charge for Wifi, which, in our experience, is very unusual. We avoided that by joining the free Preferred Guest Program, but our free wifi for the weekend may have been a one-time reward for joining the program. We also prefer to stay at hotels that offer a complimentary breakfast. This one apparently only offers it with a paid "Club" Rewards membership. Given that there was also no refrigerator, you really have to eat out which takes a lot more time and also costs quite a lot.

If this hotel would consider adding free wifi for everyone, decaf coffee in the hotel room, in room refrigerators, and a complimentary breakfast buffet it would be a much better service and would make this Sheraton more comparable with other similarly priced hotels. Still, it was a perfectly fine place to stay so don't be alarmed by the recent negative reviews.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shrinkdocdeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

Disappointed and several aspects of our stay, but it double beds was the worst part. Said they were out of kings and had no queens. Didn't seem to care to make any effort to resolve the issue. We also checked in late at night (11:15) and there was one slow guy and a long line!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Karen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike S, Manager at Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Karen E,

Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay. I'm sorry to hear you weren't able to get a king bed, please email me the details of your reservation so I can see if the room was confirmed for a king bed. We have shared your feedback regarding the Front Desk to ensure we have proper staffing during busy times.

Thank you,

Mike Skaggs
mike.skaggs@sheratonindianapoliskeystone.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed overnight at the Sheraton hotel for our 24 the wedding anniversary. The hotel was modern and clean. Our room was on the eighth floor. We enjoyed the view. It also offered free garage parking and internet service. The location allowed us to walk to the restaurant we had dinner at as well as the fashion mall.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Angela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

We have family in Indy so we decided it was a good time to visit and leave Florida and the hurricane behind

The Sheraton is attached to a very nice and large shopping mall which gave us a chance to walk around and window shop

We chose to pay for the club level room which was worth it because it gave us another seating option, included a decent breakfast as well as snacks and beverages in the evening as well as coffee, water and sodas any time

Staff at front desk was pleasant and friendly

We did not have a car but it appeared that they have only one valet so you pay for valet parking which includes a lot of waiting and looking for the valet

There are some restaurants in the mall and a number near the mall as well. Nothing exciting but we were not looking for nor expecting high end cuisine

All in all it met our needs very well including being relatively close to where our family lives

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Floridagal65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews