We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel
Nearby Hotels
The Alexander(Indianapolis)
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$149
GardenInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$205
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$280
US$251
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis South(Indianapolis)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Indianapolis Marriott East(Indianapolis)
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$183/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$136
US$108
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$144/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (427)
Filter reviews
427 results
Traveller rating
200
127
55
22
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
200
127
55
22
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront desksound machinecarmel areanice hotelbreakfast buffethot waternice staybeds were very comfortableunder constructionkylepropertyinterstateindiana
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 427 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

Malcomb in food service, exceptional service. Great employee. Made my wife & I comfortable. Has an approach to make sure we were satisfied and have a great meal. Special recognition would be deemed to appropriate.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank howardm960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Thank you so much for the wonderful comments about Malcom. He is such a great asset to our team and I will make sure he is recognized at out next staff meeting. Thanks for staying with us and we hope to see you and your wife back again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018

They screwed up our reservation and would not make amends. Felt like room was in the middle of the adjoining noisy highway. Had to turn off a number of noise makers in the room, such as a "noise machine" which was on full blast when we checked in. Breakfast is late and requires coupons. Bad customer service, they couldn't even figure out who checked us in.

Room Tip: I recommend sleeping in the car.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank statsall1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

I'm very sorry to hear about your recent experience with us as we strive to exceed expectations of all of our guests. Please feel free to reach out to me directly at 317.574.4601 to discuss your issues further if you have an opportunity.

Thanks and again very sorry about the issues you encountered.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for a soccer tournament and everything was very nice and clean. The staff was great very friendly and professional. We had a good breakfast evey morning. Jennifer in sales should get a gold star she was a big help. Thanks!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Cheetoz429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Thank you for the wonderful comments and we loved having your team stay with us. Love the comment about Jennifer and I agree - she is AWESOME :).

Come back and see us again!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018

Patricia, waitress in the restaurant and Tiffany at the front desk were awesome.
Also Tristian the food and beverage manager has the wow factor. The next time I'm in Indianapolis I will definitely stay at the Holiday Inn Indianapolis Carmel. It's a little further drive but well worth it. This was with no doubt the best stay at an Inn I can remember. Thank you staff for a enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Great access off Interstate 465 but in a quite area.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thank you Terry for the fantastic review. I love hearing positive feedback about the team and I will certainly pass along your comments to Patricia, Tiffany and Tristan. Look forward to seeing you back again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Beds were very comfortable, rooms were clean. And the breakfast was delicious. Hint :purchase the buffet the day of check in. All the employees were super friendly and nice. Rooms offered plenty of fresh linens and toiletries as well.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thanks for the terrific review and great hint :) It is better to purchase the breakfast at check-in. Hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews