We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Motel 6(Indianapolis)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Indianapolis South(Indianapolis)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (569)
Filter reviews
569 results
Traveller rating
335
154
49
21
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
335
154
49
21
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstexas roadhousecomplimentary breakfastbreakfast staffminute driveoff the highwayclean roomswould recommend this hotel to anyonewithin walking distancewould stay here againthe breakfast areaexcellent stayeasy accessindoor poollate checkwe've stayedstayed one nightstaff was very friendly and helpful
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 569 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2018

This Hampton Inn was conveniently located to the I-65 with lots of restaurants, gas stations, etc very close by. A comfortable motel, clean, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The complimentary hot cookies in the evening and hot breakfast in the morning were both very good. The room was clean and well kept. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gdt655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie_Hampton, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review Hampton Inn Indianapolis. We are certainly glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for all your kind words. Hopefully the next time you come to Indianapolis you will come back and visit with us. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018

Gave them a three this time (I stay at Hampton Inn's a lot). The beds in our room were not particularly comfortable, the cleanliness (behind tv, floor boards, etc pretty dusty), two lights that didn't work and hot water that took forever to come on. Breakfast pastries were a bit dry (seemed a few days old). Looked like they tried to upgrade a bit, but you could tell the difference, ie newer and older tile in the bathrooms. People were very friendly however and location was convenient.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank I6075VSkimg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie_Hampton, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I will definitely get a hold of our executive housekeeper and tell her your concerns. We will be remodeling this fall and replacing beds. I have contacted our maintenance person and he will be fixing the lights. Hopefully when you come back to Indianapolis you will come and visit us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

This hotel was clean, efficient, and in a safe area. Not much else to say. It was everything you would want on a simple stay. Good heat/ac, clean room, and free breakfast. No complaints. Free coffee in the lobby 24/7 and the staff was friendly and courteous.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank jamesbeverlyhills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie_Hampton, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review Hampton Inn Indianapolis South. We are certainly glad you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully the next time you come to Indianapolis you will come back and visit with us. Have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018

Group annually attend a trade show in Indianapolis, we rebook our at Hampton Inn South each year as from reservation manager, front desk staff to room services, the most friendliest staff and good service.

Room Tip: Bright & clean large King size rooms. Bathrooms clean no maintenance needed.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cherylbforpipevision
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie_Hampton, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Thank you for reviewing the Hampton Inn Indianapolis South. We are certainly glad you enjoyed your stay and continue to come and stay with us. We will see you again next year. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018

We stayed here for a business trip. The rooms were extremely clean. In fact every part of the hotel that we saw was clean! Staff was positive and friendly. Breakfast was great. A very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank K9223IXrachelc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie_Hampton, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018


Thank you for taking the time to review Hampton Inn Indianapolis South. We hope you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for all the positive comments. Hopefully the next time you come to Indianapolis you will visit us again. Have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews