We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Reasonable Luxury” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Lafayette
Okeechobee, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Reasonable Luxury”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

We found Baymont Inn in Lafayette, IN more than enjoyable. Management and staff were friendly and accomodating expecially when we had to extend our stay for family emergency. Rooms were spotlessly clean, well appointed; beds were comfortable; appreciated microwave and fridge; bathroom was very large, clean and enjoyed heat lamp. Despite nearness to intererstate it was very quiet. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to anyone. Normally you would pay more for the offered amenities.

Room Tip: Hot continental breakfast was an added feature.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Zoey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

854 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    335
    300
    134
    59
    26
See reviews for
412
149
50
155
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
49 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

For a basic interstate-adjacent hotel, Baymont really delivers. My check-in and check-out experience was quick and easy, and the place was very clean. My room was quiet with everything I needed, including a microwave and fridge, and I was pleasantly surprised by how nice the bathroom was. Big, modern, with super-hot water and even Jacuzzi jets in the tub! Wow!

My only minor complaints are that there's no pool and you can't walk to any restaurants or bars from the location, but the hotel does offer breakfast.

For $75 per king room (10% AAA discount), I was more than happy with my accommodations and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mommyamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elkhart, Indiana
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

My wife and I stayed here for a week during a conference we attended in Lafayette. The room was clean, spacious, and accomodating. We liked having a refrigerator for left overs and a microwave for warming them up later. The hotel was very quiet in spite of the many guests staying there during the same week. We rarely heared any hallway traffic near our door. The complimentary breakfast was limited, but what they had was good. Their bananas were on the green side, but everything else was excellent. The lady in charge of the dining area was on top of everything every morning. The multitide of guests kept her very busy, but she did all her work with a smile.

After we got home, my wife realized she left a few personal items in our room. I called the hotel and they Fedex-ed them out to us on the next business day. I would definately stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoeWhazou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

We chose this hotel because of great reviews and weren't disappointed. We spent 5 nights here, so it was important to have cleanliness, comfort and breakfast at a reasonable price. This hotel fit the bill. The management was accomodating and anxious to please. I was very impressed with the nice room and cleanliness. The beds and bedding were very comfortable; the bathroom was updated and large with a good shower. Nice flat-screen TV with lots of channels; good-sized refrigerator and microwave in each room. Breakfast and lounge areas were really inviting. Good variety at breakfast, including waffles and wonderful service! The only minor complaint is the heat/AC unit fan was a little loud; so we turned the heat off at night and were just fine. This is not a deal-breaker and we would definitely stay here again as everything else is perfect!

Room Tip: Request room on back side to avoid highway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank byhisgrace9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
50 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2012

I took my daughter to Purdue for a college visit, and stayed at this hotel for one night. It is a very decent hotel, similar to a typical Comfort Inn type of hotel. Comes with an elevator. The decor is a bit dated, but reasonable. Room was clean, and was heated/air-conditioned by a window unit. The complimentary breakfast was rather limited. Our stay was over the SuperBowl weekend, so the rate was a bit higher, but still reasonable compared the other nearby hotels. Would recommend this hotel for anyone, and would definitely consider staying here again in the future.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travel_and_Learn99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn Lafayette
Comfort Inn Lafayette
#9 of 21 in Lafayette
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
0.7 km away
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
#3 of 21 in Lafayette
4.0 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
1.0 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn Lafayette
Hampton Inn Lafayette
#2 of 21 in Lafayette
4.5 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
0.8 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette
0.2 km away
Days Inn & Suites Lafayette IN
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette
Address: 201 Frontage Rd, Lafayette, IN 47905-4613
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Lafayette
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Lafayette
#3 Business Hotel in Lafayette
Price range (per night): $120 - $185
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Baymont Inn and Suites is conveniently located at the Intersection of Interstate 65 and State Road 26. This hotel is close to attractions like Purdue University, the Tippecanoe Battlefield National Historical Landmark is only ten miles, and it is less than an hour to the renowned Indianapolis Motor Speedway. *Also located nearby is Imagination Station, Art Museum of Greater Lafayette, Fort Ouiatenon, Riehle Plaza, and Ninth Street Hill.* All guestrooms provide travelers with modern conveniences like a 32 inch flat screen LCD television with HBO, microwave, refrigerator, and an iron/ironing board. On site we have a guest laundry, a fitness room, free high speed wireless Internet access, data port telephones and access to copy and fax services. *AAA approved Handicap rooms with TTY Phone and Roll in shower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Lafayette Hotel Lafayette
Holiday Inn Lafayette
Lafayette Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing