We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, but not worth the money”
Review of Villa Ballstad

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Villa Ballstad
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Beautiful place, but ols house - it can be noisy. You can hear what people is talking about, even if you are in your room on the 2nd floor.. Spectacular view!! We stayed one night. Shared bathroom and showers. Rooms are unfortunately VERY SMALL - we had some problem to fit our bag in the room. Only 70 cm wide beds. We paid 95$ for 1 night, excluding breakfast. This was the most expensive stay under our 2 weeks trip in Norway.

Stayed: July 2016
Thank Sussi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (18)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2016

This is a big house in a quiet place of lofoten and you have to use the car to reach it. There are two shared bathrooms and the staff is not in the house but you can call them over the phone. There is a big garden with forniture and barbecue

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrancescoUrur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2014

Lovely shared house, a bit out of the normal touristy path (which is always good), but easy to find. Very friendly managers, it is clean and well-maintained. Facilities (bathrooms and kitchen) are very good, one of the best I've experienced considering the price. The views from the rooms in the house are incredible, overall a very very good decision to stay here if you travel solo, with friends, as a couple, but a little less if you have (small) children.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara2822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Beautiful shared house in a very nice part of Lofoten. Clean, cosy and quiet. Very friendly and professional managers. We stayed for three nights and really enjoyed the peace and laid back atmosphere between dives with Lofoten Diving (next door, same managers).

Big shared Kitchen (self-serviced), two shared bathrooms. No staff in the house, but they are always avalable by phone. Garden with furniture and barbecue.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank linnogmagne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We arrived quite late so arranged late check in & were at first a little confused as to where we would be getting the front door key from, but figured it out once there. It is essentially a shared house & there's no reception in the house, but someone can be contacted & during business hours there may be someone in the diving hut next door. We appreciated the flexibility for arriving quite late. Our room had a little balcony overlooking the fjord so it was probably their nicest room. The common living spaces (kitchen, dining and living room) are all very nice, clean and modern. It's a nice location, but then again you can't really go wrong anywhere in Lofoten outside of the larger towns. Speaking of which, for shops and a selection of restaurants/cafes, Leknes is only 10-15mins away by car.

The first night the house was quite full & as there is only one shared bathroom it was difficult to get a chance to use it (same in the morning). We didn't use the kitchen but I can imagine it would have been the same. As it's a shared house there's quite a social aspect to it, you'll most likely meet & chat with everyone else in the house. The first night there was quite a bit of noise as there's not a lot of sound insulation between the rooms, but the 2nd night the other guests were more respectful. Given the expense of many accommodations in the southern Lofoten towns, this was good value in comparison.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laguida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ballstad
1.3 km away
Hattvika Lodge
Hattvika Lodge
#1 of 8 in Ballstad
49 reviews
13.4 km away
Lofoten Panorama
Lofoten Panorama
#2 of 2 in Stamsund
6 reviews
10.8 km away
Reinefjorden Sjohus
Reinefjorden Sjohus
#2 of 2 in Hamnoy
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Hemmingodden - Lofoten Fishing Lodge
1.2 km away
Solsiden Brygge
Solsiden Brygge
#3 of 8 in Ballstad
44 reviews
32.9 km away
Smaken av Lofoten
Smaken av Lofoten
#1 of 5 in Sorvagen
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Ballstad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Ballstad

Address: Skarsjyveien 67, Ballstad 8373, Norway
Region: Norway > Northern Norway > Nordland > Lofoten Islands > Vestvagoy > Ballstad
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Ballstad
Price Range: $124 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We invite you to be our Guest at Villa Ballstad.Villa Ballstad is pleasant alternative to hotel accommodation ideal for both individuals and groups or families.Located in the middle of Lofoten – in beautiful village, well known for its breathtaking views of the surrounding area. The relaxing atmosphere can best be enjoyed on the terrace and taking in the fantastic view of Vestfjord, the mountains and the lovely fishing village.We offer accommodation in 5 rooms with shared bethrooms (4x double rooms and 1x triple room). The ground floor has a spacious living room with fireplace, multimedia room, dining room with access to patio and a fully equipped kitchen.There are 2 bathrooms both with showers, moreover the upstairs bathroom has a bath and also sauna (at the Guest's disposal for additional charge)Those who wish will also find a good place to work on their computers. The whole building offers a FREE wireless internet connection.Staff can help arrange activities like: hiking, diving, fishing, bike rides and many elseWelcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Villa Ballstad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing