We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Portland
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Portland
Reviewed 21 September 2017

This was our third year to stay here. We have been very pleased each time! The staff is very friendly and attentive. Miranda Hummer went out of her way to help get clothes left behind. It is always clean and comfortable. We would never stay any where else there.t Thank you to the Hotel for always making us feel so comfortable on a very needed vacation!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jeffrey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Portland, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey and we appreciate your kind comments about your stay. Our staff strides to make sure all of our guests are completely satisfied with the experience they receive when staying with us. Our goals are to make sure you enjoy a clean and comfortable room, plus receive the service you expect, when staying at a holiday Inn Express & Suites. We look forward to accommodating your lodging needs again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2017

We stayed at this hote for 1 night and it was very pleasant. We had a one bedroom suite and it was very spacious for 5 people. the room was clean and comfortable. They free breakfast was very good and the ladies that were serving were very friendly. I think the only downside is that the hotel is in a more rural setting so there isn't much to do.

Room Tip: Since I was traveling with children I had to sign a waiver acknowledging that I was told about quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank letinun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Portland, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey of your resent stay with us. I'm very happy to hear that you enjoyed your clean and comfortable room, plus the breakfast bar the next morning. We stride to make sure all of our guests are treated to a memorable experience and earn your trust and loyalty for the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

Very friendly stay. Been coming for three weeks now. Coffee always ready at 5 a.m.. popcorn on Mondays and there were cookies everyday except this week. Can't just quit after conditioning people. Not right. Lol. Hotel clean. Beds comfortable and across street from restaurant and Walmart. Reasonably priced.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank heatherpY616ES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Portland, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Portland Indiana. We appreciate your kind words and are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. By completing this survey, you lets us know what we're doing right and anything we need to improve on. Don't worry we haven't stopped making the cookies. if you don't see them out, just ask one of our desk associates and they will be happy to get you one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017

Staff was very friendly. Room had a big sauna tub. I didn't use, but my 2 nieces did. Pool area was clean. Right off highway, but set back to not hear traffic. Typical hotel breakfast. If I amm in the area again, this is where I will stay.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Big_Hammer_29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Portland, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey. I am very happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your resent stay. Your comments help us know what we are doing right and also helps us to know any areas we need to improve in. I hope the next time your in our area, you will choose us again.

Steve V.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2016

The hotel was crowded when my sisters and I stayed at this location.

We liked the décor of the lobby and of the room. Everything was very clean.

We DID get woken up early by what sounded like a sumo-wrestling family above us! That is not the fault of the hotel. It might have been truckers, since it seemed there were a few of them in the hotel when we were there too.

Breakfast was typical of a free hotel breakfast.

We would stay again if in the area!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kathleen Rene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
quapaw_10, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Portland, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2016

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I do apologize for the noise issue, always remember you can contact the desk and we can try to rectify the problem, Your comments help us to know what we are doing right, so we do value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,

Steve V.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Portland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Portland

Address: 100 Holiday Dr, Portland, IN 47371-3033
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Portland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Portland
Price Range: $150 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Portland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Portland, Indiana boasts a hotel with comfort and excellent facilities. Relaxation awaits you at the new Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites of Portland, Indiana. We are conveniently located off Highways 26 and 67 as they merge together, providing easy access to the Fort Wayne International Airport and the surrounding cities of Muncie and Gas City, Indiana as well as Celina, Ohio. Families will enjoy staying at our choice Portland, Indiana hotel, which offers close proximity to several area attractions, including the Dunkirk Glass Museum, Jay County Fairgrounds and the Loblolly Marsh and Wetland Preserve. Other nearby attractions include the Arts Place and the Jay Garment Antique Mall, places that establish Portland as a collector's paradise. Business travelers will also appreciate the comfortable accommodations at our hotel in Portland, IN. Situated within walking distance of downtown Portland, the hotel offers easy access to several large companies, such as ATI Portland Forge, the Coca-Cola Bottling Company, Tyson Foods, Inc., POET Biorefining, Alphabet and FCC, Inc. While visiting the Holiday Inn Express In Portland, Indiana you can enjoy amenities that include a heated, indoor swimming pool, an outdoor patio, a 24-hour fitness center and a complimentary hot breakfast bar. Book your hotel reservation now and save with our smart Portland, Indiana hotel deals and rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Portland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing