We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Rensselaer)
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kentland Motel(Kentland)
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$79
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Monticello Inn(Monticello)
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$143
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pine View Resort(Monticello)
US$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riviera Resort(Monticello)
US$130
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
8
7
5
4
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
7
5
4
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice campgroundroad noiselabor day weekendlake viewbumper boatscabin
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2015 via mobile

Very nice lake and some other recreational things to do.
The really bad thing however is there is ALOT of freeway noise. If you are a lite sleeper you do not want to stay at this place
The low score is for the noise.
The checkin process was longer than it should be. The lady at the desk was on the phone and didn't seem in a hurry to check us in.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
Thank Bruce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2015

Very clean campground. Staff was very nice and helpful! My kid had a blast with all the water fun! This is close to home and a great place to get away. Having a travel trailer the I 65 noise didn't bother me. I chose Caboose lake for the swim attractions and location. It is not a state park that is quiet. Great family atmosphere! Will return and recommend!

Room Tip: I had a campsite away from 65 with a view of the lake. Loved it!
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LYN W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2015 via mobile

The wristbands for the extra activities was way too expensive.
Should not charge an extra $20 per person to play on the water trampoline or the slide. Hard to have a nice relaxing family trip when you have to shell out so much money. Would be cheaper to go to a hotel with a water park

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
3  Thank Deirdre H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2015

This camp ground is pretty clean, the lake was very nice and the kids had a great time fishing. They didn’t catch a ton of fish but they enjoyed themselves none the less.

To start with, when I registered for the three days of camping back in April or May I was offered to purchase wrist bands for the water attractions the offer was $40.00 for the weekend for the entire family. I was told that I would still get this offer when I signed in for the day, that was not the case, it was $20.00 per person, and so not worth it for adults.

While registering one of the ladies had no idea how to work the computer, then another lady Manager) had to come over and get it all worked out.

This place is so close to I65 you can not even hear yourself think, between the Jake Breaks on the Semis to the loud cars going by. This is not a place to enjoy yourself.

One thing that stood out from the horrible weekend was the ice cream social that was so heavily advertised was for the kids. Owners, an ice cream social is free, it’s a gathering place for people to sit (NO CHAIRS EITHER) around and talk and socialize. This owners idea of an ice cream social was to give everyone a $1.00 discount on a three dollar ice cream sandwich? REALLY? The poor girl working the concession stand which by the way was not stocked with anything other than ice-cream, even though many signs throughout the campground advertised Nachos, popcorn, slushies. None of these things were even in the concession stand let alone for sale.

My family will not go back to this campground again.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2015 via mobile

I'll preface this review with the fact I have never written a review for anything, but this experience warrants a dandy. I wouldn't wish this place on my worst enemy ... Oh wait, this is exactly where I would send them. Owner is extremely pleasant ... As long as you don't have a complaint. Stuck her hand in a man's face as he was trying to talk to her about an issue. Rather than hose off children's feet before getting on the hippo slide, a young employee preferred to spray young kids in the face with the "full" spray setting and then laugh. This same employee yelled at a few kids calling them stupid. Unbelievable! However, comic relief was provided by the same employee blowing her whistle every two minutes and yelling across the beach non stop. Obnoxious and absurd, yet somewhat hilarious.

The owner was so rude. I've been there multiple times, but this was the first time with a complaint. The owner's TRUE Colors showed. Any complaint or question was answered with "That's the policy," even when the issue didn't fit the policy. Multiple attempts to talk were always viewed as inconvenient. The gentleman who got the hand to the face simply asked to talk without even mentioning a problem. Customer service is the WORST! Prices keep rising! The "Ice Cream Social" is really a $1 off bowl of melted ice cream. Even my 9 and 5 year old kids realized a bowl of melted ice cream is a scam. The nine families we came with won't ever come back either. But hey, on the bright side, you might get a lot covered in goose crap.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
9  Thank gunrock_0811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews