We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel Forrest(Rockville)
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Carpet Inn(Terre Haute)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Book now, pay at stay
US$158
US$119
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Greencastle Inn(Greencastle)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$100
US$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Terre Haute)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
25
13
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
13
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdifferent themeceiling fancomfortable staycoffee makerturkey run state parkone nightthe ownerawesome place to staymini fridge and microwaveroom was cleanparke countybridgemotiftvamenitiespillows
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2015

Our "lakeside" room was clean and cozy. Includes WiFi, cable tv, refrigerator and microwave. Proprietare was friendly and helpful. Our location was great, we were able to walk to a restaurant for dinner. Great value.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Roseann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2015

I chose the Parke Bridge Motel for two reasons. It had numerous positive reviews on Trip Advisor, and other reviewers claimed that it's location was near the courthouse square and good restaurants. We were not disappointed. We walked to Benjamin's Restaurant for breakfast. We walked to 36 Saloon for lunch and for dinner, and to wet our whistles while out and about. We also walked to the Jailhouse Cafe, and then to the Drunk Tank just around the corner. The room we stayed in was very clean. The only reason I didn't give the motel 5 stars is because the tub surround in the bathroom was showing its age.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mashaddict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2015

We went to Rockville because we had a job there. You never know what your going to find and we were very relieved to see that the accommodations were exactly as advertised. We are from Florida so we knew nothing about Rockville. The staff was very informative about the town and where we should go if we needed something. We found this place on the internet and were very comfortable there. The apartment was very clean and housekeeping very accommodating. The service was great. We will miss the deer and the creek which was very peaceful. We appreciate all their hard work to keep us comfortable. Thanks guys, West and April

Room Tip: Apartments are more homey and less expensive . More economical for an extensive stay.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank April M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2015

We weren't sure what to expect when we made our reservations, but when we arrived and checked into our rooms at the Parke Bridge Motel, we couldn't believe our good fortune! We had the Covered Bridge Room and the Bicycle Tour Room. Both were very clean, air-conditioned, apparently recently renovated and thoroughly comfortable and charming.

The rooms came with coffee-makers, but you will probably want to bring your own shampoo and hair dryer. Snacks can be purchased for a nominal fee in the snack room. There is no complimentary breakfast here, but just a short walk away is Benjamin's Restaurant where you can enjoy a hearty and delicious meal.

Parke Bridge is one of those rare gems that retains its authentic small-town charm. The main house is beautiful as well. We spent some quality time on the wrap-around porch enjoying the summer evening.

And what a value! This place is far better than any impersonal corporate hotel you will pay twice as much for.

We HIGHLY recommend Parke Bridge Motel. We only wish we could have spent another day or two.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Luv2TvlwU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2015

I tried booking Parke Bridge Motel for our 40th anniversary weekend getaway. It was booked so I went with a chain hotel. Sunday before we were to leave I decided to call and see if by chance there was a cancellation....and there was one! She was so nice and I was even more excited about our weekend. We arrived to a smooth and personal check-in. The room was super cute. Everything we hoped for and then some. Very clean. Comfortable bed. Very reasonable rates. Walking distance to restaurants and the courthouse square. Sunday night bad storms came thru and they came to our door telling us we were welcome to go to the basement (in the main house). They kept apologizing for waking us up (I was already awake) but we told them better safe than sorry and we really appreciated it. I wish there were more of these quaint mom and pop motels to this level of excellence....it would make going on vacations a lot easier. We are already planning when we can go back.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tammie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews