We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (702)
Filter reviews
702 results
Traveller rating
387
202
69
19
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
387
202
69
19
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool pool attendant yala national park split level indian ocean sea view sri lanka our waiter upper floor sound of the waves beautiful hotel curries a la carte menu packed breakfast stayed nights amazing location rooms are spacious
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 702 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Spend my quarantine days in the hotel. While my stay I enjoyed the beach view from my balcony.
The staff is excellent in their duty. The food was delicious and was on time.

Would like to express my gratitude for Laya Safari for taking good care of us.
Highly recommend to anyone I know.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank warnakodig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lalith Jayasinghe, General Manager at Laya Safari, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to make a review on us on Trip Advisor. We are happy to hear that you had a wonderful time at our Small Miracle during your quarantine period.
We are always dedicated to provide the best possible experience to all our guests, it’s unfortunate you couldn’t experience the entire facility and the experiences available at our facility for our visitors due to the safety Rules and Regulations of COVID- 19.
Thank you for selecting Laya Safari as your quarantine destination and we are glad we could make your stay a comfortable one.
We are happy to hear that you loved the food and our service has been up to the expectations of your quarantine stay.

Thank you,

Best Regards,

Lalith Jayasinge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2020

very good perfectso, what is the Hospitality industry? First, it is important to define what we mean by the hospitality industry. After all, it is a broad field and while most people have a basic idea of the types of businesses that count as hospitality brands, a far smaller number are able to provide a coherent and satisfactory explanation of what the industry is, and what it is not.

Put simply, the hospitality industry refers to a variety of businesses and services linked to leisure and customer satisfaction. A defining aspect of the hospitality industry is also the fact that it focuses on ideas of luxury, pleasure, enjoyment and experiences, as opposed to catering for necessities and essentials.

Room tip: hospitality
Date of stay: December 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 824sanjeewap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lalith Jayasinghe, General Manager at Laya Safari, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to make a review on us in Trip Advisor.
We sincerely hope that your stay has been up to the expectations as defined by you in your hospitality review. We do make sure that all our clients have the best possible experience during their stay at Laya Safari and health and safety is our prime concern during this pandemic period.
We take all measures to safeguard all our visitors
I hope you had a memorable stay with us and We are hoping to see you back in our small miracle in a future date to better serve you.

Thank you once again for your review.
Stay Safe.

Best Regards,
Lalith Jayasinghe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2020 via mobile

Stayed there a weekend with friends. Yes it is a real small miracle. Easy access to Yala park. Sea view rooms. All the food they serve is delicious and incredible. The hotel staff was very friendly. Especially Krishan and the restaurant staff was very kind and supportive throughout our stay. We can't wait to come back again

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank dilshah2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lalith Jayasinghe, General Manager at Laya Safari, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to make a review of trip advisor on us.

We are so thrilled to hear that you had a great stay with us and nothing had gone wrong to make ur holiday wasted.
We always provide the best possible service and experience for all our clients to make their dream holiday a reality. I will surely pass on your sentiments to my staff especially to Mr Krishan & F&B Staff and they will be encouraged by your remarks.

Our name Laya itself consists of repose, rejoice and rejuvenate, I'm sure you experienced it to the fullest at our small miracle.
Thank you once again for your review and we are hoping to see you once again in your next visit Yala to serve you better.

Stay safe and happy travels.

Best Regards,
Lalith Jayasinghe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2020

Although our stay at Laya Safari was limited to a single night, we were able to take in the beauty of the place and the surrounding area in full. We were placed in absolute comfort at the facility and able to relax fully, with their courteous staff ensuring every need was carefully tended to throughout. Great amenities and the food was delicious too! With the coast right there and the island's famed national parks nearby, it is an ideal spot whether you're looking to relax or set off on a wildlife journey. We'd definitely recommend the place to anyone visiting the area, and hope to return soon!

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajithaj2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lalith Jayasinghe, General Manager at Laya Safari, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2020

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to make a review on us in Trip Advisor. We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us and loved all we have offered you.
We always take pride in catering to all the necessities of our clients during their stay and to make memories of a lifetime.
I will share your sentiments with my team and they will be happy to hear your comments.

Thank you once again for your review and we are hoping to see you back at Laya Safari in the near future.
Stay Safe.

Best Regards,
Lalith Jayasinghe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2020 via mobile

Stayed over at Laya safari while on safari expeditions to yala national park and have to say Laya team was quiet accommodative given the country situation. With proper health checks they welcomed us in. Rooms were spacious and well equipped. Felt like.it had been out of regular maintenance which is understandable as things just started to open up after the country wide lockdown. Food was good and properly presented.
- note: most of the plug points were round pins so had a time trying to charge out equipments so be ready with a travel adopter.

+ must commend the service of Pradeep at front office who had been checking up on us time to time to ensure all are needs are met. Decent and welcoming Gent.. kudos to Pradeep.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank hasithak1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lalith Jayasinghe, General Manager at Laya Safari, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2020

Dear Guest,

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to make a review on us in Trip Advisor. First of all, thank you for visiting Laya Safari during this trying times of our industry. We value your patronage during a difficult time period.
We are happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us and safety of our clients is our prime concern during this pandemic and we do abide by the rules and regulations of the Health Ministry and the National Covid Centre.
I will pass on your sentiments to Pradeep and comments like you will be encouraging in a situation like this.

Thank you once again for your review and for your stay and hoping to welcome you back to Laya safari in the near future.
Stay Safe.

Best Regards,
Lalith Jayasinghe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews