We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Farmstead Inn(Shipshewana)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$104
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Der Ruhe Blatz Motel(Shipshewana)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Howe Inn(Howe)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$99
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$129
US$114
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (409)
Filter reviews
409 results
Traveller rating
267
110
16
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
267
110
16
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsflea marketfront desksausage pattiesamish countryfresh fruitnice pool areahot breakfaststayed for two nightswould stay here againvery nice hotelfront porchgreat place to stayminute driveoatmealcomfortable bedsstaff was friendlybreakfast room
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 409 reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2018

A very nice place and was a very quiet. Staff was very friendly and breakfast was very good. We had a King whirlpool suite, Will stay here again. And it is decently price. Close to lots of attractions.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rvmbt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

After a fun weekend away we decided to enjoy one more night out and decided to stop in at the Vanburen. What a lovely hotel. Clean,friendly and very affordable. I will gladly return when in the area next time.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Kathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VanBurenHotel, General Manager at Van Buren Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

We appreciate you being our guest here at the Van Buren. Thank you for your review if your stay, we love hearing from our guest and we are pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and that you plan to stay with us again in the future, we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

Had a King whirlpool suite-- it was very clean and just an awesome place to stay! Bed was comfy and whirlpool was great. Very close to shopping and restaurants. We forgot to bring a bottle opener and the front desk let us borrow one. Hot breakfast the next day was good. Overall an amazing experience-- would highly recommend.

Room Tip: whirpool suite; comfortable bed; close to shopping
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carlimiluca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VanBurenHotel, General Manager at Van Buren Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

We appreciate your review and we thank you for allowing us to be your "Home Away From Home". We hope you enjoyed everything that we have to offer and hopefully we exceeded your expectations. We strive to provide the utmost in customer service. Please come by and see us the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

This hotel is usually quiet and a nice place to stay for a price better than comparable hotels in town. Unfortunately the pool was closed for repairs during our recent stay and the juice machine didn't work the first morning at breakfast. Staff is friendly and rooms are nice.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Brent F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VanBurenHotel, General Manager at Van Buren Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Thank you for providing us with your review of your most recent stay. I want to apologize for the pool being closed, we had an unforeseen repair to the pool area. The juice machine is operational, so I am not sure why it was down when you were here, i will look into it. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2017 via mobile

A non smoking and no pet motel.. I love this place. .. nice pool very clean room and outstanding customer service. What a pleasure to come here.. this is my first time staying here but I will definitely be staying here again. Cozy room wonderful beds.. and the pillows oh boy I want one. The freezer cookies at the counter are amazing soft chewy chocolate chip

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank Amishtaxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VanBurenHotel, General Manager at Van Buren Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Thank you for being our guest for the first time and we do hope that since you have found us, that we will be your "Home away from Home" the next time you are in the area. We appreciate your review and we hope you enjoyed everything that we have to offer and that we exceeded your expectations. See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews