We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Priceline
US$193
View deal
FindHotel
US$193
View deal
Trip.com
US$193
US$170
View deal
SAVE US$23
Agoda.comUS$193
Expedia.com
Booking.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,225)
Filter reviews
1,225 results
Traveller rating
893
224
72
16
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
893
224
72
16
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews notre dame the shuttle driver mary's college holy cross saint mary free shuttle home away from home great stay south bend area oatmeal front desk staff fresh fruit toll road staff was very friendly preston lobby campus
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,225 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We regularly stop here as an overnight when traveling from PA to WI. The service is always great, the hotel quiet & clean. The lobby bar is a nice feature & the warm chocolate chip cookies are so yummy!

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gardengirlnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim Allsop, General Manager at Inn at Saint Mary's, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Thank you for your loyalty! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return!

Sincerely,
Kim Allsop & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived late and were greeted so politely. I would have loved to stay longer but we were on our way to visit my son at Great Lakes Naval Base. Service was great. Hotel is very clean and I loved the decor. My husband loved the pancake maker.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank julieporzl25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim Allsop, General Manager at Inn at Saint Mary's, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at the Inn! We look forward to your return.

Sincerely,
Kim Allsop & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

there are 2 Tesla destination charges at this location and a j77 as well that’s the reason for the 5 stars try booking at the Marriott i’m sure it would be better but they were booked this place was cheeper so save money I guess at the inn Bathroom was very bad otherwise everything else was great

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sidejobs6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim Allsop, General Manager at Inn at Saint Mary's, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing the Inn at Saint Mary's. We have addressed the mechanical/cosmetic issues in the bathroom thanks to your comments. Have a great weekend!

Sincerely,
Kim Allsop & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2021

The Inn at St Mary's was absolutely perfect for our stay. They provided shuttle services to and from the airport as well as local places to visit. The shuttle driver Jimmy was friendly, engaged and knowledgeable of the area. The room was spacious and clean and the bed and pillows were very comfortable. There was a complimentary breakfast offered which was a great start for the day. (Due to Covid19, there were limited options for breakfast but it was still very good). It is perfectly located next to St Mary's University and across the street from Notre Dame. All of the staff was very friendly and gave great suggestions. I plan to always stay there on my future visits. I highly recommend this hotel. The price is great for all the amenities you receive!!

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lisavsinclair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim Allsop, General Manager at Inn at Saint Mary's, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to your return!

Sincerely,
Kim Allsop & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2021 via mobile

What a great place for a quick overnight. The bartender was also a great source of information about the area. Fabulous tour of Notre Dame campus from Preston! Great knowledge of the campus and history! And it was complimentary!

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Roadtripfun21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim Allsop, General Manager at Inn at Saint Mary's, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! I look forward to sharing your comments with the team!

Sincerely,
Kim Allsop
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews