We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unable to find vegetarian food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North
Ranked #5 of 36 Hotels in Cedar Rapids
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 November 2016

Vegetarian food is not provided in complimentary breakfast/dinner. Rotating same money every week. Service and cleanliness is good. Overall can give average rating. Can't refer other people. Need to improve food

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank madhus842
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary S, Area Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2016

Thanks for reviewing our hotel. I am sorry that we were unable to meet your dietary needs. Our menus are dictated by Hilton, but we can always try to meet guest requests when we are notified of their needs. Please be sure to let us know anytime a special diet is needed and we will do the best we can to fulfill the request.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (523)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

82 - 86 of 523 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2016

We took our youth group to a Region Youth Conference and the 20 of us had a great time- the hotel accommodations were excellent, breakfast was good, and the youth enjoyed the pool, exercise room, etc.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank G3820KKlindag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary S, Area Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2016

Thanks for posting a review of our hotel. I am glad your group enjoyed your stay and we do hope you will remember us the next time you are in Cedar Rapids.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2016

The room was clean and staff was very friendly and the food was good I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for along term stay also a short stay would also be very good the staff treats you said you were home

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary S, Area Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2016

Thank you for your review of our Hotel. I am so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! Please come back and stay again the next time you are in Cedar Rapids!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Great place for us to stay. Family of three and the suite was perfect for us. Clean and very friendly staff. Bed was comfortable and the breakfast was great. We will be back if we are ever in Cedar Rapids again.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Q1404MKjenniferb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary S, Area Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2016

Thanks for the review of our hotel. I was happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you will be returning one day! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

We love this place! They treat us as family! Always so friendly and always so accommodating. Very clean, beds are very comfortable. Always very quiet too. We have stayed many, many times and will continue . Darrell has always gone the extra mile to help us too!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank Marilyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary S, Area Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2016

Thanks for the Review! I was so happy to see that you enjoy our hotel and staff and that you are a repeat guest. We look forward to your return and I will be sure to pass your kind words on to Darrell!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cedar Rapids hotels
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North
5.8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cedar Rapids Convention Complex
14.1 km away
The Hotel at Kirkwood Center
The Hotel at Kirkwood Center
#1 of 36 in Cedar Rapids
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Cedar Rapids Marriott
Cedar Rapids Marriott
#18 of 36 in Cedar Rapids
238 reviews
1.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#16 of 36 in Cedar Rapids
66 reviews
0.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North

Address: 1140 Park Pl NE, Cedar Rapids, IA 52402-4882
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Cedar Rapids
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Cedar Rapids
#4 Family Hotel in Cedar Rapids
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cedar Rapids
Price Range: $119 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complimentary Hot "Suite Start" Breakfast every day, and evening meal with alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages Mon.-Thur. 24 hr. fitness center, business center, suite shop and laundry facilities. Complimentary wired and wireless internet, meeting room that accommodates up to 50, Sports Court, Patio, Indoor Pool & Spa. Hilton HHonors. USA Today Mon.-Fri. Each suite offers full fridge, 2 burner stove, dishwasher, DVD player and sofa bed + much more... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Cedar Rapids North Hotel Cedar Rapids

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing