We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$132
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$94
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$88
US$83
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$94
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Cedar Rapids(Cedar Rapids)
US$129
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
US$139
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (548)
Filter reviews
548 results
Traveller rating
344
118
36
28
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
344
118
36
28
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenliving roomhome away from homeplace to stayin townrooms are spaciouswaffle makerstaff was friendlyexcellent staynice roomwould definitely stay here againvery nice hotelbusiness tripindoor poolfree breakfastdishwasherdarrell
Filter
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 548 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Went for the Iowa football game, a little bit of a drive from Iowa City, but great hotel! Everyone I spoke with was helpful and knowledgeable, we didn't check in until after midnight and our room was secure. Really nice room, very, very clean, quiet hotel. Great hot breakfast and super clean common areas too. Highly recommend!

Stayed: November 2016
Thank kate864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary S, Area Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2016

Thanks for posting a review! I was glad to read that although we aren't the closest hotel to the football stadium in Iowa City, that you found us to be worth the trip! Many of our guests like to stay out of the Iowa City area post game. We do hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you back to Cedar Rapids!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2016

Vegetarian food is not provided in complimentary breakfast/dinner. Rotating same money every week. Service and cleanliness is good. Overall can give average rating. Can't refer other people. Need to improve food

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank madhus842
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary S, Area Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2016

Thanks for reviewing our hotel. I am sorry that we were unable to meet your dietary needs. Our menus are dictated by Hilton, but we can always try to meet guest requests when we are notified of their needs. Please be sure to let us know anytime a special diet is needed and we will do the best we can to fulfill the request.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2016

We took our youth group to a Region Youth Conference and the 20 of us had a great time- the hotel accommodations were excellent, breakfast was good, and the youth enjoyed the pool, exercise room, etc.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank G3820KKlindag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary S, Area Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2016

Thanks for posting a review of our hotel. I am glad your group enjoyed your stay and we do hope you will remember us the next time you are in Cedar Rapids.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2016

The room was clean and staff was very friendly and the food was good I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for along term stay also a short stay would also be very good the staff treats you said you were home

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary S, Area Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2016

Thank you for your review of our Hotel. I am so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! Please come back and stay again the next time you are in Cedar Rapids!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Great place for us to stay. Family of three and the suite was perfect for us. Clean and very friendly staff. Bed was comfortable and the breakfast was great. We will be back if we are ever in Cedar Rapids again.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Q1404MKjenniferb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary S, Area Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2016

Thanks for the review of our hotel. I was happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you will be returning one day! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews