We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gymnastics Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North
Ranked #5 of 36 Hotels in Cedar Rapids
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 February 2017

Friday through Sunday trip for a gymnastics meet - girls only. I like staying at Homewood Suites as it gives the kids a TV and mom a TV! Plus a big fridge and a microwave for popcorn or to warm up leftovers. Free WiFi worked great and breakfast was good.

Room Tip: Room 200's bathroom is loud due to an air duct traveling through the wall from the floor below...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meridie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary S, Area Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2017

Thanks for posting a review of your recent stay at our hotel! I am so glad that the room types available at Homewood Suites meet your travel needs with the Kids. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Cedar Rapids for a gymnastics meet or for any other reason!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (523)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 61 of 523 reviews

Reviewed 2 February 2017

Good place for a business stay. Central location. Rooms are great for long term stay as well as a short stint. They are clean.
Breakfast is standard and solid, offering oatmeal, eggs, ham, fruit, yoghurt and fresh waffles. I like the happy hour in the evening as well.

Room Tip: rooms on the 4th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary S, Area Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2017

Thanks for posting a review of your stay at our Hotel! I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay, breakfast and our evening reception. For other reading this review, our evening reception is only held Monday - Friday featuring light hors d'oeuvres and beer/wine. We hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to Cedar Rapids.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2017

Upon arrival we noticed a strong fish smell in room 112. Staff offered us a room change near the elevator or spray. We were going out and asked for spray. Upon return the smell remained. Staff again offered a room change but it was late. Around 5am the smell changed to breakfast cooking. Room was clean. Obviously a ventilation problem. We would stay again, but not in that room.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Kathi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary S, Area Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2017

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay at our hotel. I am sorry about the smell issue in your room. Because we are an extended stay hotel with cook tops in every room, we do have guests that like to cook their own meals from time to time. Usually housekeeping is good a noting odors in rooms that require additional work to get the smell out. It sounds like we missed that with this room. I am so very sorry for this, but do hope to see you again when your travels bring you to Cedar Rapids.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

When we arrived, we were met by a very friendly front desk staff that quickly checked us in. The room was large with a separate living room and a separate bedroom. We ate at the table which was very convenient. Everything was clean and all the furniture was kept up. The breakfast was very good and had a good selection. Also everyone of the staff I came in contact with was very pleasant and professional. I would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank DaveBob713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary S, Area Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2017

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay with us. I was happy to read that you enjoyed your room and that our staff took good care of you during your stay. We look forward to your next visit to Cedar Rapids.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017

This was a very nice hotel, It was a very nice room but the room is not insulated from noise very well. We could hear everything that was said in the hall way and every step that people took in the room above us. There were several kids running up and down the hall and I am not sure what was happening in the room above us but you could hear every step that the people took and they stayed up half the night.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank paulmB2977YP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary S, Area Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2017

Thank you for posting a review of our Hotel. I am glad you enjoyed the hotel, but sorry about the noise issues. If there is ever a noise issue when staying with us, please notify the Front Desk so we can get the noise to stop or get you moved to another room. For light sleepers I do recommend requesting the top floor when you make reservations. We make every effort to accommodate the requests of our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cedar Rapids hotels
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North
5.8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cedar Rapids Convention Complex
14.1 km away
The Hotel at Kirkwood Center
The Hotel at Kirkwood Center
#1 of 36 in Cedar Rapids
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Cedar Rapids Marriott
Cedar Rapids Marriott
#17 of 36 in Cedar Rapids
238 reviews
1.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#16 of 36 in Cedar Rapids
66 reviews
0.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North

Address: 1140 Park Pl NE, Cedar Rapids, IA 52402-4882
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Cedar Rapids
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Cedar Rapids
#4 Family Hotel in Cedar Rapids
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cedar Rapids
Price Range: $120 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complimentary Hot "Suite Start" Breakfast every day, and evening meal with alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages Mon.-Thur. 24 hr. fitness center, business center, suite shop and laundry facilities. Complimentary wired and wireless internet, meeting room that accommodates up to 50, Sports Court, Patio, Indoor Pool & Spa. Hilton HHonors. USA Today Mon.-Fri. Each suite offers full fridge, 2 burner stove, dishwasher, DVD player and sofa bed + much more... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Cedar Rapids North Hotel Cedar Rapids

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing