We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Canfield Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$95
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
US$101
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
US$104
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn Dubuque(Dubuque)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
10
14
5
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
14
5
1
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2015

This is my "go to" hotel when I come to Dubuque to visit family. Not a fancy place, but the staff is friendly, it's a great value, and they have a nice karaoke bar. The atmosphere is best described as "eclectic", like before the big chains took over. Wi fi is available in the lobby. As a bonus, if you are into Dubuque history, you might get a chance to talk with Bob, the owner. It's close to the casino and many Dubuque landmarks!

Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
1  Thank Dan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2015 via mobile

Nice, clean room. We were very pleased with our stay. We enjoyed the Rainbow Lounge. Went nw to Balltown and ate at Breitbach's. Beautiful scenery! We visited, shopped, and plan on bringing our other family members to experience the activities of the area.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Misty W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2015 via mobile

Stayed one night while on a birthday getaway weekend. The staff was super nice and helpful. The rooms were clean and we'll furnished. We went to the karaoke lounge attached to the hotel and had a great time! I would definitely recommend and hope to return again someday.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank SarahTravels01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2015 via mobile

I was skeptical at first to stay at this hotel. It was like walking through a time machine. The lobby is clean and nice. The room was clean and cozy. Staff was very nice. Only downside is the bathroom. Definitely wins the award for the worlds smallest bathroom. I am glad we stayed there though.

Stayed: September 2015
Thank Devmike2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2015 via mobile

Looking for a hotel at an extremely reasonable rate? This is it. If you like Eclectic decor, and don't mind some mixed furniture in your room, stay here. The rooms were clean. The price was very right! And it's well located to Dubuque downtown attractions! Nothing fancy. But it will suit your needs, and save you money over the chain hotels.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank Elise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews