We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Country Inn
US$113
View deal
Booking.com
US$113
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
US$96
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/10/21
Expedia.comUS$128
Hotels.comUS$128
PricelineUS$113
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (479)
Filter reviews
479 results
Traveller rating
186
131
60
52
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
186
131
60
52
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean nice breakfast yogurt hot breakfast would stay again pool and hot tub great place to stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 479 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2020

When we arrived there was a power outage -not their fault. We booked through a 3rd party. They asked us what type of room, we said 2 beds because we had 3 people. They walked us to room and let us in because they could not scan keys at that time. We needed to prepare for a photo shoot so we went to a family home that had electricity for curling irons. They told us to get key upon our return. When we returned they told us we had to leave our room and go to a 1 bedroom despite already being checked in. They walked us to our room to retrieve our things. They told us we could get a roll away bed for an extra charge of $20. We said we would do it if they threw that in since they made us leave the room we already had. They refused, Seriously? It would have been a simple fix for someone who was willing to work with their mistake. They refused to give us our money back. We ended up leaving and contacting our 3rd party booking site for a refund. They were very rude and unwilling to work with us despite it being their mistake. They should have kept track of the rooms they handed out during the power outage, they made us sign an official paper that had our room number on it. This was a failure on their part. we ended up driving 3 hours to get home and writing only the 3rd bad hotel review of my life, I have written hundreds. All of this was very frustrating!

Room tip: Never book through a 3rd party and don't expect them to work with you if you have any issues.
Date of stay: October 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 745staciem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Dubuque, IA, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2020

745staciem,

Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in
our hotel. We are apologizing for the rudeness that our staff showed during your stay with us. We do not tolerate such kind of behavior from any of our staff and management. At all times we will provide an efficient, friendly and helpful service to all our customers. I am sorry that we failed to do this during your most recent stay. We hope you'll return someday to see how we have addressed and improved upon these issues of hospitality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2020 via mobile

Although there was a mixup with Booking.com & this hotel, they were able to resolve. Room was clean and you can tell the hotel has been updated. Although the rooms are nice, you can see the years/wear in the bathroom. Our bathroom had peeling ceiling paint (looked like water damage) in room 215. Sufficient space for our needs and although there wasn’t a hot breakfast due to Covid, there morning selection was adequate.
Pool was small and you could smell the chlorine from far away. Ample parking & helpful staff.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Latinhunny33
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Dubuque, IA, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2020

Hi Latinhunny33,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this thorough and insightful review. We appreciate that you've taken the time to share the ways that we have impressed you and the ways that we can improve. Your feedback regarding the bathroom, poolo are certainly going to be taken into consideration as we are always seeking ways to improve upon the guest experience. I am so glad that our staff was able to assist you and we all look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2020

Considering the times we are in right now ,our stay was comfortable, could have been more workers to cover front desk but guessing with covid that is why there was minimal people at the hotel for employees.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
Thank Loves2shop4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Dubuque, IA, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2020

Loves2shop4me,
Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience. We want you to know that your feedback and description of your experience at our hotel is of the utmost importance to us as we are working to keep guests and staff safe. I hope our services and accommodations will exceed your expectations during your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2020

This has been our second stay here in two months. We will stay here every time we are in town. Staff is great from front desk to housekeeping. Rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable beds! Superb customer service! Thank you again!

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank alijam02
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Relations_MHR, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Dubuque, IA, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2020

alijam02,

Thank you so much for your kind comments and review regarding your most recent stay with us. It is very rewarding to hear your perspective of our hotel and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. We thank you for your loyalty and look forward to serving you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2020

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Dubuque, IA, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2020

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews