We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$128
View deal
Expedia.com
US$128
View deal
Traveluro
US$120
View deal
Hotels.comUS$128
PricelineUS$128
Lol.travelUS$148
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (790)
Filter reviews
790 results
Traveller rating
388
238
94
42
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
388
238
94
42
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dog track nice hotel close to downtown front desk staff room was clean continental breakfast staff was friendly casino hgi greyhound lobby gambling convenience whirlpool
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 790 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2021 via mobile

Wow, totally overpriced given condition of hotel. $276 for mold in the shower and misplaced, water damaged wallpaper? For this much. I'd at least expect a continental breakfast that they didn't charge me $10 for. Only beacon was front desk staff. Super nice given the garbage we contended with.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank marlabingov
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken Haugen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dubuque Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2021

Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay. We will work to improve and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2021

Great employees, rooms was clean. Food was ok could have been better. Housekeeping was nice. Pool needs to have the floor clean more a lot of rocks in it. View was ok but the park near by had great views will stay again

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank ithomp864612
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken Haugen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dubuque Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2021

Thank you so much for the compliments! I will share with my team and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2021

Our room was filthy. The floors were not vacuumed & the bathroom had not been cleaned. After complaining, a feeble attempt was made by vacuuming, however there was still food on the floor & counter & the bathroom was still untouched.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Escape13119888127
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken Haugen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dubuque Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2021

Thanks for taking the time to share your concerns and it was a pleasure speaking to you today. We did address all concerns and provided a clean and sanitary room. We take pride in what we provide for the guest as we should in these difficult operating times. Thanks for bringing this to our attention and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2021

Whirl pool room, The whirlpool had mold on the handle and a film inside the tub the small shower in the king-size whirlpool room and mold in the grout overall the king size room with the whirlpool was not worth the value of 265.00The regular rooms are much better

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank jdkeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken Haugen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dubuque Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2021

Thanks for bringing this to our attention, we certainly want to provide a guest experience that is exceptional and memorable. Thanks for bringing this to our attention and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2021

I was disappointed that bottled water was no longer provided in our room, and a free continental breakfast was also no longer provided.
The staff was very helpful and the location is a definite plus for us.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Jkristan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken Haugen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dubuque Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2021

Thanks for taking the time to review my hotel. Covid has changed our operation slightly, we do provide the water at the front desk at check-in. Hilton has removed that and other high touch items by guests to make it a safe environment for all. We also did provide a small grab and go at no charge to the guest, but have reopened breakfast cook to order recently to return to a normal guest experience. We do look forward to your return to Dubuque and hope you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews