We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$139
PricelineUS$119
Hotels.comUS$139
Official SiteUS$139
FindHotelUS$139
TraveluroUS$175
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,861)
Filter reviews
2,861 results
Traveller rating
1,897
566
224
96
78
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
1,897
566
224
96
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful hotel riverboat lounge aveda products within walking distance main street the river front desk staff staff was friendly pool and hot tub spa jules robes wedding history museum mississippi
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 2,861 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2021

This is an old but well-kept hotel, a remnant of an earlier day that is managing to hold its own in the 21st century. We had a large, quiet room with two queen beds, plenty of space. Comfortable beds. Friendly staff, convenient outdoor parking even in its downtown location. Unfortunately breakfast is not included.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Merlin0921
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing Manager, General Manager at Hotel Julien Dubuque, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2021

Dear Valued Traveler,

Thank you for the five-star score!

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Team Hotel Julien Dubuque

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2021

This is a beautiful hotel with a grand staircase which was draped with white tulle for a wedding. Our room was large with a king size bed and spacious bath. The staff was friendly and mindful of social distancing guidelines. Breakfast was available and served in the dining room. A very enjoyable stay.

Room tip: I always suggest a king size room both for a good night's sleep and for the room size.
Date of stay: July 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beverly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing Manager, General Manager at Hotel Julien Dubuque, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2021

Dear Valued Traveler,

Thank you for the five-star score!

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Team Hotel Julien Dubuque

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2021 via mobile

The Hotel Julienne is a grand old lady in the middle of Dubuque’s historic downtown. The facility is well preserved for its age, with comfortable beds and bedding and huge bathrooms. Caroline’s restaurant in the bottom of the hotel is great for breakfast. There is ample free parking.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank fergiedad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing Manager, General Manager at Hotel Julien Dubuque, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2021

Dear Valued Traveler,

Thank you for the five-star score!

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Team Hotel Julien Dubuque

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2021

My wife was skeptical about staying here on our first night of vacation. She didn't like the price. She and I loved this place and we will be back this fall!! The ambiance of this hotel is fantastic. Bartenders were helpful and friendly. Only thing I didnt like was upon check -in wasn't really directed where parking was and where room was.

Room tip: higher floor with a view
Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank auctioneerDePere
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Digital Media and Promotions Hjd, General Manager at Hotel Julien Dubuque, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2021

Dear auctioneerDePere,

Thank you for the five-star score!

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Team Hotel Julien Dubuque

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2021

We stayed there on Memorial Day weekend and were very comfortable. This is a very nice, top-notch hotel. The decor is last-century Victorian, which is not everyone's cup of tea but it is much warmer than the minimalist hotels that are popular these days. Caroline's restaurant was a very good experience, for dinner as well as breakfast the next morning. There is free parking on the surface lot next to the hotel. Our room was large and very comfortable. I definitely would stay there again.

Date of stay: May 2021
Thank SusannaZ974
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Digital Media and Promotions Hjd, General Manager at Hotel Julien Dubuque, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2021

Dear SusannaZ974,

Thank you for the five-star score!

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Team Hotel Julien Dubuque

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews