We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveller rating
8
0
0
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
0
0
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 11 of 11 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2012

My husband and our three children stayed here recently and we were so pleased to stumble across this jem! It's so rare to find such a spacious hotel suite with a full kitchen complete with pots, pans, dishes, utensils, and a full sized refrigerator. When traveling with small children, it's always a challenge to find a hotel where we can cook our own meals and not eat out every meal. The staff was very helpful and directed us to a quaint organic grocery store in town called Everybodies, where we found everything we needed to stock up for our stay. Also, they told us about a great cafe called Paradiso where we enjoyed local organic roasted coffee and brunch for the kids on Sunday. Overall, we were really pleased with our stay and highly recommend the Rukmapura!

Date of stay: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beefreegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Rukmapura for over a week while visiting family. It is a charming and lovely hotel, run by nice and helpful people. It is a great place to really relax and get away from everything. The views are tranquil, the area quiet, and the sunsets and night sky are amazing. It has more the feel of an Inn or Bed and Breakfast, as opposed to a big name hotel. The area is rural and not as manicured as some might expect. But these traits are all part of the charm, and are pluses in my book. The room was very clean and we were able to get help immediately when one of our lights went out. The staff also told us about an awesome local concert, which we thoroughly enjoyed. The musicians were staying at the Rukmapura. Overall, the best place to stay in Fairfield!

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatieD321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

We have stayed a few times at the Rukmapura. The staff are always very helpful, the rooms are lovely and clean. The surrounding area is very rural and wonderfully quiet. We are coming back to stay again in a couple of weeks and wouldn't think of spending a night in this community anywhere else.

The Nielsens
Canada

Room tip: Rooms upstairs are very quiet.
Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goodtimegal63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2009

We arrived, after receiving little help in directions from the chamber office, and were greeted by a somewhat run down hotel. Evidently they do not believe in trimming or weeding. There was a snake on the porch, probably one of many. The room had not been cleaned well, The TV had poor instructions and did not work for us. No one was around at the desk, no way to ask for help other than to call an emergency number. Breakfast was horrible.... hard boiled eggs, coffee pot not going, yes, there was bread to make your own toast, cereal and milk. Donuts also. I really was still hungry when we left. No one at the desk to say good by or tell of our poor service. Called when I got home, they said they were sorry we did not find everything to our satisfaction. Offered a discount next time we come through......like that will ever happen again.

Date of stay: August 2008
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank iairis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy_Fairfield, Front Office Manager at Rukmapura Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2011

Hi! My name is Cindy , I have been working at the Front Desk for a year now at the lovely "Rukmapura Park Hotel" in Vedic City, Iowa. I would just like to let those considering the Rukmapura Park Hotel for there stay know that all the guests I've met over the past year seem to really love it here. We have wonderfully dedicated housekeepers, a great landscaping/weeding crew, and have just received Triple AAA 's highest rating for cleanliness. The Hotel is very quiet and set out in the rolling fields of Iowa. There is a very beautiful lake for swimming and trails mowed through the fields for hiking. Breakfast is a self-serve breakfast of Danish, Cheeses, hard-boiled eggs, Organic Juices, yogurts, Soy and Organic Milk, and organic Boxed Cereals. It's like a quiet, comfortable country estate, where you can get away from it all and enjoy the quiet, the clean air, and the slower pace of life. Thank you, Cindy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews