We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,476)
Filter reviews
2,476 results
Traveller rating
1,164
797
317
125
73
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,164
797
317
125
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indian restaurant sri lanka luxury room main restaurant our honeymoon lovely hotel five star hotel swimming pool large hotel buffet style special thanks small balcony dinner buffet nice pool restaurant staff stayed here for two nights welcome drink
Filter
Updating list...
238 - 243 of 2,476 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2018

Nice location with great facilities. Hotel located in the away from the town and ti all covered with nature. Very warm welcome and helpful staff. We got a room over looking the river and room was newly renovated. Nice view great food and it was a excellent stay.

Room tip: River view
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jamesvic2r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nipuni S, Manager at Earl's Regency Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

We really appreciate your keenness in sharing your genuine experience with us.

Thank you so much for all the positive endorsements shared with us.

Please let us know when you are planning for your next trip to Kandy with your loved ones and we are waiting to welcome you again.

Yours Sincerely, Upul Gedarakumbura, General Manager, Earl's Regency, Kandy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

Located in the away from the busyness from the town. Very nice location and breathtaking views. Main important thing of this hotel is the staff. Staff is very helpful and kind. Excellent level of service standers. Room is very specious clean and nice.

Room tip: Pool view rooms
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kenrod2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nipuni S, Manager at Earl's Regency Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

We really appreciate your keenness in sharing your genuine experience with us.

Please let us know when you are planning for your next trip to Kandy with your loved ones and we are waiting to welcome you again.

Yours Sincerely, Upul Gedarakumbura, General Manager, Earl's Regency, Kandy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

We stayed here for two nights recently as part of our mini tour of central Sri Lanka.

The hotel is fantastic, a perfect place for some relaxation away from all the hustle and bustle. Our room was lovely and large, the bed was comfy and it had a very good sized bathroom.

The pool is lovely, with plenty of loungers and a poolside bar for drinks/snacks. I don't think I ever saw more than about four people in the pool, so it never felt at all busy. It was nice to be able to sit round the pool reading and relaxing in the sunshine.

Breakfast in the hotel has an amazing array of food available. Hot, cold, local, western, pretty much everything you could hope for! The restaurant has a terrace with beautiful views our across the hills. Being able to sit outside on a sunny morning enjoying breakfast really was fantastic.

We had dinner at the restaurant one night too, again with a large buffet selection. Food at both breakfast and dinner was delicious.

All the members of staff were helpful and friendly, we didn't have any problems with them at all. The majority even acknowledged my girlfriend, which didn't happen everyhwere we stayed in Sri Lanka. All in all, we had a very nice stay here and I'd definitely stay again if I return to Kandy.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BenHerts82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nipuni S, Manager at Earl's Regency Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

We are truly impressed to see that you have nominated us as a luxury hotel for the relaxing environs with cozy amenities. We really appreciate your keenness in placing an insightful review on TripAdvisor.

Please let us know when you are making arrangements for your next trip to Kandy with your loved ones and we are waiting to welcome you again.

Yours Sincerely, Upul Gedarakumbura, General Manager, Earl's Regency, Kandy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

My wife and I stayed at Earl Regency for 2 nights during a recent holiday in Sri Lanka. Lovely looking hotel with stunning reception and swimming pool.There are 2 restaurants - a large buffet and a cosy Indian. There is a good choice of dishes and the food quality was good. The bar area overlooks reception and offers a good choice of cocktails and bar food. Service in the bar is patchy but the staff were always pleasant and there was good quality entertainment on both nights. The rooms are spacious and ours overlooked the pool. The room was well furnished, bright and clean. The bathroom however was very disappointing. The lighting was poor, the black tiles were dirty and the vanity area infested with ants.

Room tip: Choose room with pool view
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gutman10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nipuni S, Manager at Earl's Regency Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

We are truly impressed to see that you have nominated us as a luxury hotel for the relaxing environs with cozy amenities. We really appreciate your keenness in placing an insightful review on TripAdvisor.

Please let us know when you are making arrangements for your next trip to Kandy with your loved ones and we are waiting to welcome you again.

Yours Sincerely, Upul Gedarakumbura, General Manager, Earl's Regency, Kandy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

Not to be confused by another Earls Regency near by....
Built by the famous architect of a few Sri Lankan hotels. We scored a fine room over the huge curved garden pool.With a pleasant bathroom which had a curious open vent onto the passageway.Cute miniture balcony.
The lobby is large but the Mountbatton cocktail bar small and cramped before dinner then deserted when the doors open.
I liked this Buffet dining room and the food was pleasant.
The huge curved swimming pool was the best on our Island visit.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank f2s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nipuni S, Manager at Earl's Regency Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

We really appreciate your keenness in sharing your genuine experience with us.

Please let us know when you are planning for your next trip to Kandy with your loved ones and we are waiting to welcome you again.

Yours Sincerely, Upul Gedarakumbura, General Manager, Earl's Regency, Kandy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews