We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveller rating
92
11
1
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
92
11
1
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great site hot tub serviced pitches great farm peace tranquility the red lion pub cheshire countryside min drive within easy walking distance stayed here for nights farm walk pod cl badger owl hardstanding facilities
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 107 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2021

We had a short stay in the wonderful Alpaca pod at Welltrough Farm. The pod has everything you need and was so clean. The hot tub was lovely and the views are amazing. We enjoyed one of the well marked farm walks one evening which was lovely and we went to see the alpacas and goats located on site. Quick and simple to book and all of the information was emailed so I didn't even have to bother anyone as it was all perfect. I have already been telling everyone about it and if we are ever in that region again I would jump at the chance to return.

Date of stay: August 2021
Thank Sunandski3001
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick Wilkinson, Owner at Welltrough Hall Farm Caravan, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2021

Thanks for your review sunandski, glad you enjoyed your stay here

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2021

Just got back from this site.
The site facilities were amazing the pitches amazing. The site/views were beautiful. The guys on site were friendly. They've even mapped out in the fields a short cut to the pub.
Was a little unsure where it was best for my dog to run though and was a little unsure where he could do his business. That was the only minor issue. We'll definitely be returning.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jenny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick Wilkinson, Owner at Welltrough Hall Farm Caravan, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2021

Thank you for your review jenny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2021

What a find. 22 fully serviced pitches, grass and hard standing. Toilet and shower blocks, if needed, spotlessly clean. Brilliant views to Shuttlingsloe one way and Jodrell Bank the other with alpacas and goats to amuse you. Two really good pubs in easy walking distance and the owner Nick has mown paths through his fields and put up signs to help you find them. All shops and services in Holmes Chapel just a ten minute drive away. We’ll definitely be back.

Date of stay: August 2021
Thank 338rn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick Wilkinson, Owner at Welltrough Hall Farm Caravan, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2021

Thank you for your review 338rn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2021

We stayed in the owl pod which was lovely. Just the right amount of spacious and cosy at the same time. The views are lovely, especially nice when sitting in the hot tub and looking out onto these. The logs for the hot tub were always stocked up when we needed them, thanks to the owners.
The facilities in the pod were great too, we had everything we needed. Netflix available on the tv was a nice surprise too! I’d definitely recommend welltrough glamping site, and we hope to come back in the future!

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank millie2802
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick Wilkinson, Owner at Welltrough Hall Farm Caravan, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2021

Thank you for your review millie,I'm glad you enjoyed your stay here

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2021 via mobile

Me and my husband have just returned from a 2 night stay, what a beautiful place. It is spotless nothing is too much trouble I had a problem with the hob and I contacted nick and he was straight there. We enjoyed it that much we have booked to return in October for a little get away! Thank you for a great stay

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank abbywarrender
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick Wilkinson, Owner at Welltrough Hall Farm Caravan, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2021

Thanks for your review abby ,no problem at all

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews