We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“less than acceptable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Marshalltown
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Marshalltown
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Booked a smoking room and didn't get it. Manager argued that we didn't book a smoking room even though our paperwork stated we reserved a smoking room. Beer parties at the outside picnic table were an every night occurance. The air conditioning unit in the room drained into the room soaking the carpet. The room had an odor of mold/mildew because of it. One party even had a gas grill that they wheeled outside to cook on, and then would wheel it into the hotel when they were done using it.

Room Tip: Go to Hampton Inn & Suites!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kdml12081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (277)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

76 - 80 of 277 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2016

When I arrived at the hotel I asked if it was possible to be on the second floor. They said yes, but when I was given keys to my room it was on the first floor. The keys wouldn't work so I took them back. When I took them back he couldn't get them to work or his machine to fix them to work. I sat in the lobby for 20 minutes. He finally had them working. I got into my room and went into the bathroom and discovered a large bug that I proceeded to kill. As I was killing the bug I noticed all the hair on the floor. At this point I called all the hotels in the area and they were all booked. I was stuck there for the night. I was supposed to stay at the Baymont until Friday and switched hotels immediately the next day. The continental breakfast was the small chocolate and powdered sugar donuts with some cereal.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank 163jordank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank N4084IRjamesj
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 August 2016

All was good except for the breakfast, some mornings the food was dried out. And others they just did not have any fruit or juice.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank michaelpT2097SE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank amandamuckelroy
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marshalltown hotels
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Marshalltown
0.8 km away
Comfort Inn Marshalltown
Comfort Inn Marshalltown
#5 of 11 in Marshalltown
42 reviews
0.3 km away
Best Western Regency Inn
Best Western Regency Inn
#3 of 11 in Marshalltown
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Motel 6 Marshalltown
Motel 6 Marshalltown
#8 of 11 in Marshalltown
35 reviews
4.6 km away
Tremont Inn On Main
Tremont Inn On Main
#2 of 11 in Marshalltown
40 reviews
0.4 km away
Super 8 Marshalltown
Super 8 Marshalltown
#6 of 11 in Marshalltown
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Marshalltown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Marshalltown

Address: 115 Iowa Ave W, Marshalltown, IA 50158-4773
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Marshalltown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Marshalltown
Price Range: $84 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Marshalltown 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are in Iowa for a business trip or to enjoy the local attractions, the Baymont Inn and Suites Marshalltown is the perfect location for your next visit to the area. Located just ten minutes from the Meskwaki Casino and only three miles from the Iowa Veterans Home, our hotel provides a number of services and amenities to guarantee a convenient and relaxing stay. Wake up to a free continental breakfast along with a complimentary copy of USA Today. Take some time to relax in our heated indoor pool and spa. If you are in the area for business and need to stay connected, free Wi-Fi in all rooms and public areas makes that easy. Additionally, our hotel features a business center and meeting space for up to 30 people, ensuring a productive trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Marshalltown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Marshalltown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing